We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Laptop help” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1029 North Grand Canyon Boulevard, Williams, AZ 86046   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Milton, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Laptop help”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Ashley, at the Front Desk, was extremely helpful in getting me logged in to the Internet this afternoon when we checked in to our room. The men working on re-paving the parking lot were NOT as helpful. My 70 yr. old sister & I are travelling together & I am a bit paranoid about parking close to our room. These men were extremely UN-helpful about where we could park.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach P, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
We appreciate your kind review about our staff here at Quality Inn Grand Canyon. I do apologize for the paving inconvenience but unfortunately it did have to get done. We hope that if you're ever passing through, you'll give us another chance and I know you'll be impressed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    45
    36
    9
    11
See reviews for
50
39
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Upon checked in, we were given a room where the house keeping hadn't cleaned the room after the previous guest. Went to the front desk and they had given us another room. This time, the room A/C was broken. Discovered the comforter contained lots of tiny hairs. Complaint and was given an alternative room just opposite. Once again, the comforter contained hair. On the carpet, found some bread crumbs, and someone else nails. Also the toilet and bath tub were cloaked.
At the back of the shower curtain, found a lot of long hairs. A/C was not operating well enough to cool down the room after running through out the whole night. Do not recommend to anyone. The management and staffs on this property are not doing their job. Folks, if you were looking for cheaper rate, please do not stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach P, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Gerald, I apologize for the issues you experienced. We hold ourselves to a much higher standard and have addressed these issues with the all staff members. This is not how we want your guests stays to be and I very sincerely apologize that you did experience this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beenleigh, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

After a tiresome two days at Grand Canyon, we needed somewhere to rest. This place was very nice and clean, but has no guest laundry - something we required. We were also in a room by the exit door and it was very noisy with the door banging shut.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach P, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for the review Joanne. We are actually in the process of acquiring some laundry equipment so that we can add guest laundry to the facilities. Hopefully this will be complete in the coming months. Thanks again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We stayed 2 nights while visiting the Grand Canyon. The breakfast room was nice and clean although in the mornings it was way too crowded and kept running out of items. Far too many guests for the one attendant to keep up with, I felt sorry for her. The room was clean and quiet. Some of the public areas could use some updating and I'm not sure why the pool and spa are drained.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach P, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Teresa, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I wanted to let you know that the pool and spa were drained because we were in the middle of our pool remodel. It was down for some time so that we could perform these tasks. I hope that everything else was good for you during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We had to change room 3 times because the rooms more than less fall apart...
They treated us pretty bad when the receptionist lie to us that they had fix the air conditioner in one of the room, but they obviously haven't..
The only hotel with free rooms for our roadtrip and we will think through it twice next time we considering to check in at a Quality inn hotel again.


Anyhow we want to give credit to the breakfast lady who did an excellence work to always make the guests to feel welcome with a big smile at the morning! Really appreciate that!

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach P, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
I am very sorry to hear that you experienced these kind of issues Andreas. We are working to correct all issues with the hotel in order to make each guest experience a more pleasant and comfortable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

Quality Inn
We stayed overnight after a visit to the Grand Canyon and we decided to stay here because of the location. It is about an hour from the North entrance of the park and it is near restaurants (mostly fast food). The rooms are average and a little worn, but I do have to say that the mattresses and pillows are very comfortable. So, it's a good place if you are only looking for a clean place to sleep and nothing fancy. Breakfast was a plus (waffles, eggs, sausage, pastries, etc...). I think it is more than enough to get you going when your on the road. I would stay here again if ever in the area.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach P, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
We really appreciate you review. Feedback is very important as this lets us know where we can improve. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monrovia, CA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Having just completed my my 60th birthday 'bucket list run' Grand Canyon South Rim to the North Rim and back to the South Rim 41.1 miles of spectacular trail running testing any ultra marathoners mettle. My running partner Edgar and I needed a room and it was quite late and we were quite exhausted from our Grand Canyon ultra marathon, all lodging facilities in Williams were full understandably with the Grand Canyon being an hours drive, exception being the Quality Inn in Williams, AZ which had a few rooms left. Jose the night clerk was quite friendly and there to service us, making sure our room was Ok. Our room was quite comfortable, clean, very comfortable bed quite and with a fridge/microwave in our room. Our morning breakfast was great, 'make your own waffle', eggs, sausage, fresh bagels, juice and muffins were Margarita the food hostess was exceptionally helpful, friendly and professional, making sure the food was always there, great coffee too! Great stay! Thank you management and staff at the Quality Inn Williams, Arizona! Now I know where to stay in Williams, Arizona on my way to the Grand Canyon, our 7th natural wonder of the world!

Room Tip: The front desk will suggest the best rooms for you, just ask them, they are quite helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach P, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
John, I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Quality Inn Grand Canyon. Having a comfortable and clean hotel to rest at after your long journey is exactly why we're here. Congratulations on the 60th birthday and from the sound of your trip, you've still got a lot of youth left in you. I only wish I could pump out 41 miles like you. Thank you again for the wonderful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1029 North Grand Canyon Boulevard, Williams, AZ 86046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the Quality Inn Williams Near The Grand Canyon recently completely renovated located just off Interstate I-40 and near historic Route 66 conveniently located so you can access hiking, skiing, sightseeing. Board the Grand Canyon Railway nearby take a scenic ride past historic train depots and along the South Rim of Grand Canyon National Park. The Quality Inn Williams lies conveniently between the majestic sights of the Grand Canyon and Sedona known for the spectacular red rock formations, just an hours travel to each. This is an ideal location for your Grand Canyon adventure, especially if plans include Sedona, Arizona or Las Vegas, Nevada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Williams
Fairfield Inn Williams
Fairfield Williams
Williams Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.