We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SUPER!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   800 E Route 66, I-40 Ex 165 Grand Canyon Exit, Williams, AZ 86046   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 29 hotels in Williams
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“SUPER!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights between Christmas and New Years and we had a great stay. The lady at the front desk -Cindy- was very personable, friendly and knew a lot about the area. She told us some history about Williams and encouraged us to stroll around the adorable little "Christmas Town". She gave us coupons for restaurants and even gave us history on the restaurants! Our king room was large and very comfortable. We had called ahead and asked for downstairs and a mini fridge. We got a nice room downstairs with coffeemaker, mini fridge and microwave. Our room faced the woods in the back and was really quiet, but the motel is in such a peaceful woodsy area that I would imagine the front side rooms are quiet too. Even though it's located on Route 66, you don't hear any traffic noise. We saw a train passing behind the motel in the trees but we could not hear it at all. Breakfast was offered from 7am until 11am and there was plenty enough for us, and even though the motel was full the first night, the breakfast room was not crowded when we ate. A sign says the laundry room closes at 8 pm, but Cindy left it open later for us. The pillows are a little on the small side, but that would be my only complaint. We had a great stay at this Super 8 and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom W, Owner at Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thank you so much for your nice review. We really appreciate it! Please do stay with us again next time you are in Williams.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    72
    55
    23
    25
See reviews for
87
84
6
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Not a bad spot, big room, cheap compared to options in the area, and only an hour away away from the Grand Canyon. What else do you want? We left before breakfast was being served so I can't really comment on that.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom W, Owner at Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate it, and hope you will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We took a quick trip to the Grand Canyon and wanted to stay in Williams. The hotel was the farthest away from the depot (5min car ride). We will stay closer to the night life next time so we can walk instead of drive. It was difficult to find parking downtown. The hotel was very expensive $177 per night for what little we got.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom W, Owner at Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
We are really confused about this review because the only room in this Super 8 that could possibly cost that much would be the big family room which sleeps 6 people, has 3 queen sized beds, table & chairs, hi def t.v, writing desk, coffeemaker, mini fridge & microwave. The room you stayed in had 1 queen sized bed and cost less than 1/3 of the price you mentioned. We think you have possibly mixed our price up with the price of another motel you stayed at on your trip.
There is plenty of parking downtown at the visitor center, train station and Safeway grocery store. Plus we have the free town parking lot in the center of town, and many, many parking spaces along every street.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon

Address: 800 E Route 66, I-40 Ex 165 Grand Canyon Exit, Williams, AZ 86046
Location: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 29 hotels in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Hotel Williams
Super Eight Williams
Williams Super Eight
Williams Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.