We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn - Grand Canyon Gateway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn - Grand Canyon Gateway to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn - Grand Canyon Gateway
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   302 East State Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046 (Formerly Econo Lodge)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Williams
aisaac
Level Contributor
130 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good for the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very clean, comfortable, huge bathroom. Looks recently renovated. Highly recommend this lodge if you're looking for somewhere clean and comfortable, and very affordable.On the main road in town, we walked to dinner every night. The breakfast room provides hot and cold food, although the selection is sparse.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aisaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Ok I stayed in this motel for 2 nights; each night was in a different room as I did not know for sure how long my stay would be, due to just staying there for a quick hunting trip.

Both rooms where very close to the same but the first one room# 110 the bathroom was set up very odd and when you opened the door it would hit the toilet bowl.

The second night stayed in room# 116, this room had a very nice bathroom even had a shower that was all larger tile. But this room when the ac/heat was on it would blow the curtains up (the adjustment on the vents was broke) made it very easy to see in the room, had to find a way to hold them down.

The parking lot is also kind of small and the spaces are small, if it is not crowded then you will have no problem.

They have a free breakfast, I did not use this as we would leave the motel before it was severed starting at 6am, from what I have read it is nothing to write home about.

Williams is a pretty busy little tourist stop and seems like everyone was having a good time, looks like the night life maybe fun as well. We saw people out and about as we were coming back in to pass out from the days hunt.

So if you are looking for an inexpensive motel to stay at then this is a nice place, pretty clean, nothing fancy, but also not that expensive to stay at, so you are getting what you paid for.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jvtuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Very nice motel in the Charming town. , cozy and clean rooms, continental breakfast, but satisfying. Take a walk around Williams, we were cowboys Street show was really nice.
There are a number of motels on the main street Williams. They sit on historic Route 66

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elik972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Kensington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

My family stayed here in October 2012, and other than we couldn't find a hotel close to the Grand Canyon,we chose this EconoLodge.It is quite a bit run down, but very cheap. I would prodably try another hotel if I were to travel through Williams again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level Contributor
70 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

Small rooms, comfy bed, decor a bit old. Decent breakfast. Nicely situated at an hour's drive to the canyons.

Price is good, good alternative for people who don't want to shell out at the GC village. Town had a carnival of sorts that day, was very colorful!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton
Level Contributor
105 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

It was clean and the beds were comfortable. The air-conditioning was a bit old but did the job. The staff were helpful enough and compared to other places in the area it was pretty cheap.

At the end of the day it's an Econo Lodge - that means economy - you get what you pay for. But you're near the Grand Canyon so you shouldn't be spending too much time in the room anyway.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

We were going to stay in Flagstaff but the whole town was booked. So we drove on to Williams. For $84 the Econolodge is not bad but wouldnt pick it again if I had the choice. Its over two miles off 40 in Williams across from a bar. The front desk was very friendly but the facility is out dated. The rooms seemed to be clean except for the carpet (pretty much all motel carpet seems dirty to me tho). Pulled back sheets (no bugs) and mattresses actually seemed really new. And they slept pretty good. Room has flatscreen tv. Bathroom had plenty of towels and washclothes (did find long black hairs on washcloth). Shower unit no bathtub. Sink inside bathroom. No vent in bathroom just a window that looks out to a fence. Mold around said window. Over all pretty clean and friendly service but would check around next time.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank onrebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williams hotels
0.5 mi away
Westerner Motel
Westerner Motel
#24 of 30 in Williams
3.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
0.5 mi away
Knights Inn Williams
Knights Inn Williams
#18 of 30 in Williams
3.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
0.2 mi away
El Rancho Motel
El Rancho Motel
#19 of 30 in Williams
3.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Williams
0.1 mi away
Williams Grand Canyon Travelodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Grand Canyon Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Grand Canyon Gateway

Address: 302 East State Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Location: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Grand Canyon Gateway 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Grand Canyon Gateway offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, free continental breakfast, and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. Our guest rooms include hairdryer, 32 inch flat panel satellite TV, HBO, ESPN, table with chairs and clock radio. Microwave, mini-fridge, and coffeemaker are available upon request. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For your convenience our hotel is 100 percent smoke free. Sorry, no pets allowed. We are located off East State Route 66, and are near attractions such as Arizona State Railroad Museum, Kaibab National Forest and Bearizona Wildlife Park. Americas Best Value Inn Grand Canyon Gateway is your best choice within the southern terminus of the Grand Canyon Railway of Arizona. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for business, vacation, sightseeing, music or food festivals, or simply passing through on your way to Phoenix or Tucson. At Americas Best Value Inn Grand Canyon Gateway our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Grand Canyon Gateway, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Grand Canyon Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Williams
Econo Lodge Williams
Williams Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing