We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay!! A++++ staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Williams

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Williams to your Saves list
Days Inn Williams
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2488 West Route 66, I-40 & Route 66 Exit 161, Williams, AZ 86046   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    361
    95
    27
    11
See reviews for
405
241
28
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
108 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Stayed here on our way to the Grand Canyon, the hotel reception staff were great and friendly. It was nice to have free tea and coffee available which was appreciated after a long drive. My family used the pool but found it to be freezing cold! The room was spacious and nicely furnished as well as very clean. I did not partake in breakfast but the children thought it was good, my only complaint is the cooking and greasy smell that permanated the rooms from 6am, which came from the breakfast area, upon awaking it really is not pleasant, and when my son came back from breakfast he smelt like he had done an 8 hour shift in a greasy cafe! Also we did not sleep well, not down to the beds, which were very comfortable but the noise from other guests. People above us thumped around until at least 2am and just as we were dropping off, other people were slamming doors and talking loudly. This is obviously out of the hotels control but nonetheless not welcome considering we had a 7 hour drive the next day. Also avoid the Denny's next door...will review separately.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally O, Owner at Days Inn Williams, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
I read your review and am not sure if you were happy with us or not. I would like to apologize for the noise other guests were making. I am a frequent hotel traveler myself and understand the importance of polite hotel guests. I also apologize if you felt our complimentary breakfast made your son smell bad..... This is the first time I have had someone say this and again I am happy they enjoyed their breakfast although you hated the way it smelled. The only item that is cooked is fresh sausage and scrambled eggs, they have been a favorite of our guests. We really do try to make each guest happy by including a full deluxe continental breakfast as well as a to go sack breakfast and 20% off Denny's next door in an effort to make everyone happy.

I hope you will stay with us if you are ever in Northern Arizona again.

Sincerely,
Sally Olson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We, a family of three have just returned from a three night stay over Easter at the Days Inn. The room was very clean and beds comfortable. All staff were very courteous,breakfast was simple but plenty. We were only there to sleep so didn't use the pool or spa but it looked very inviting. We would stay here again as it's only an hr to the Canyon where we spent most of our time.Great work Days Inn look foreward to returning some time soon.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally O, Owner at Days Inn Williams, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
I want to thank you for taking the time to review the Days Inn of Williams. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us for several days and hope you will come back and stay with us if you are ever in Northern Arizona again. Williams is a fun little town that offers people the chance to step back in time. I hope you found your way to Bearizona as well while you were here.

Thanks again!
Sally Olson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Decently clearned hotel with comfortable beds. Our basic room (standard double queen from expedia) came with a mini fridge. I LOVE the 24 hour free coffee and tea (with lots of herbal tea selections) dispenser at the lobby. It is a kid friendly hotel.

Breakfast selections are very limited; however, the make-it-yourself waffle station (regular and cinnamon flavour) seems like a big hit with the kids and with those of us with a morning sweet tooth ;). They do have a fruit selection (apples and oranges). There's very limited sitting (~6 tables in total) so be prepared to 1) share a table 2) wait or 3) bring food back and eat in your hotel room.

The hotel is located right off the highway and about a 5 min drive from the center of Williams. It is also located next to a Shell gas station. We find that it's great value and a doable driving distance to the Grand Canyon considering we were only going to make the trek for one day.

Room Tip: 1) The hotel has 2 floors with no elevators. Ask for the ground floor if stairs is not an option for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally O, Owner at Days Inn Williams, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for your review of The Days Inn of Williams. We have worked hard to make a lot of improvements to this property since taking ownership a few years ago. I am so sorry you felt the breakfast room was crowded while you were here. We actually have 13 tables, not 6. It is the largest Days Inn breakfast room in all of Arizona but it is still crowded at times. We have decided to add more tables around the pool area in an effort to help with this problem.

I am glad you were happy with your stay with us. Our staff tries to take great care of each of our guests. Please come back and see us if you are ever in Northern Arizona again!

Sincerely,
Sally Olson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williams hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams
1.0 mi away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
8.5 mi away
Mountain Ranch Resort at Beacon Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon
28.4 mi away
Grand Canyon Inn
Grand Canyon Inn
#21 of 30 in Williams
3.0 of 5 stars 324 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Williams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Williams

Address: 2488 West Route 66, I-40 & Route 66 Exit 161, Williams, AZ 86046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Williams
#4 Romantic Hotel in Williams
#4 Family Hotel in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Williams 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Williams Days Inn has been fully renovated. Each room has all new deluxe pillow top mattresses with luxury linen packages, all new furnishings, flat screen HD televisions with over 100 channels, granite surrounds in each bathroom and many more upgrades throughout the property. Days Inn is a property that will meet your needs, no matter what your travel occasion, whether you are on business or vacation, we are the hotel for you. Discover all the sensational services provided at The Williams Days Inn! The Days Inn Williams, Arizona is a Chairmans Award 100 percent non-smoking hotel located off interstate highway 40 at exit number 161 nestled in the ponderosa pines of Northern Arizona. Our indoor heated swimming pool and spa are a welcome retreat after a full day of travel or a busy day at the Grand Canyon. Pets are welcome for a daily fee of 20USD, up to two pets, per day. Hotel amenities include all non-smoking accommodations, free deluxe hot continental breakfast, free wireless hi-speed internet, free local telephone calls, in-room coffeemaker, coin laundry, business center, complimentary coffee 24 hours in lobby, 24 hours convenient mart/sundry shop in lobby and Denny's 24 hour restaurant and lounge is adjacent to the hotel. Williams is just 58 miles south of the Grand Canyon. The popular Grand Canyon Railway provides daily round trip vintage train rides from Williams to the Grand Canyon. Your family is sure to enjoy Bearizona, a drive through wildlife park that includes a walking path through animal habitat areas. Nearby lakes and reservoirs provide a variety of outdoor activities and skiing can be found on Bill Williams Mountain just 3 miles from the hotel. Elephant Rocks Golf Course, a top rated 18 hole championship golf course, is just 2 miles away. Our personalized service makes us an ideal choice when visiting Northern Arizona and its many attractions. This Hotel is AAA Approved and has a 5 Sunburst Rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Williams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Williams Hotel Williams
Williams Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Williams, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.