We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Williams

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Williams to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Williams
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2488 West Route 66, I-40 & Route 66 Exit 161, Williams, AZ 86046   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 29 hotels in Williams
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Comfortable Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We, a family of three have just returned from a three night stay over Easter at the Days Inn. The room was very clean and beds comfortable. All staff were very courteous,breakfast was simple but plenty. We were only there to sleep so didn't use the pool or spa but it looked very inviting. We would stay here again as it's only an hr to the Canyon where we spent most of our time.Great work Days Inn look foreward to returning some time soon.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally O, Owner at Days Inn Williams, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
I want to thank you for taking the time to review the Days Inn of Williams. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us for several days and hope you will come back and stay with us if you are ever in Northern Arizona again. Williams is a fun little town that offers people the chance to step back in time. I hope you found your way to Bearizona as well while you were here.

Thanks again!
Sally Olson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    219
    237
    72
    16
    6
See reviews for
263
155
19
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Decently clearned hotel with comfortable beds. Our basic room (standard double queen from expedia) came with a mini fridge. I LOVE the 24 hour free coffee and tea (with lots of herbal tea selections) dispenser at the lobby. It is a kid friendly hotel.

Breakfast selections are very limited; however, the make-it-yourself waffle station (regular and cinnamon flavour) seems like a big hit with the kids and with those of us with a morning sweet tooth ;). They do have a fruit selection (apples and oranges). There's very limited sitting (~6 tables in total) so be prepared to 1) share a table 2) wait or 3) bring food back and eat in your hotel room.

The hotel is located right off the highway and about a 5 min drive from the center of Williams. It is also located next to a Shell gas station. We find that it's great value and a doable driving distance to the Grand Canyon considering we were only going to make the trek for one day.

Room Tip: 1) The hotel has 2 floors with no elevators. Ask for the ground floor if stairs is not an option for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally O, Owner at Days Inn Williams, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for your review of The Days Inn of Williams. We have worked hard to make a lot of improvements to this property since taking ownership a few years ago. I am so sorry you felt the breakfast room was crowded while you were here. We actually have 13 tables, not 6. It is the largest Days Inn breakfast room in all of Arizona but it is still crowded at times. We have decided to add more tables around the pool area in an effort to help with this problem.

I am glad you were happy with your stay with us. Our staff tries to take great care of each of our guests. Please come back and see us if you are ever in Northern Arizona again!

Sincerely,
Sally Olson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Nice hotel just outside of Williams Az. The beds were very comfortable and clean. We were on the front side of the hotel facing the road but noise was not a problem. Internet worked fine. The hot breakfast was very good. The staff replenished and cleaned the dining room constantly. All the staff we dealt with were courteous and helpful. One maintenance worker saw me struggling with my suitcase to get it down the stairs and immediately ran over to help. If you have physical disabilities ask for a ground floor room as there is no elevator. We didn't utilize the pool and spa area but the people who did looked to be enjoying themselves. All in all- a wonderful stay at an unbelievable price!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally O, Owner at Days Inn Williams, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for the great review! I am so happy to see you were well taken care of by our amazing staff. Our breakfast crew works so hard to keep up with the demand and to keep the place clean and inviting. Our maintenance crew takes such pride in their work, as they should and it really feels great when someone takes the time to compliment them! I share all of our reviews with our staff and they love it when people mention them!!

Please stay with us again if you are ever in Northern Arizona again.

Sincerely,
Sally Olson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heber Springs
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stayed in this motel for 4 nights while visiting the Grand Canyons with 2 International Exchange students....one from Slovakia and one from Germany. The room was exceptionally clean with updated decor and the most comfortable mattress I have ever experienced. The staff at the desk was friendly and helpful with first aid ointment and band aid for a skinned knee on one of the teens, The indoor pool was nice but the indoor hot tub was a welcome nightly ritual for sore hiking legs and knees, The morning breakfasts were outstanding with scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, waffles with hot syrup. We brought Folger's coffee bags and made our own coffee with the hot water. (not a fan of instant coffees, but that is a personal preference). This motel is an EXCEPTIONAL VALUE for the money. It has everything and more that we expect in a place to spend the night at a VERY reasonable price. I do not understand why people spend 100's of dollars for motels or hotels. What I find more unbelievable is people who stay at value motels and submit ratings and criticisms as though they were paying the big bucks.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally O, Owner at Days Inn Williams, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
I am so happy to hear you were happy with your stay at the Days Inn of Williams! We have been working hard to make many improvements to the property since taking ownership a few years ago and have been training our staff to offer the best service possible. Your kind words tell me it's working!! As someone who travels a lot and stays in many hotels I try to look at everything from the customer's point of view.

Thank you so much and please stay with us again if you find yourself in Northern Arizona!

Sincerely,
Sally Olson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Williams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Williams

Address: 2488 West Route 66, I-40 & Route 66 Exit 161, Williams, AZ 86046
Location: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Williams
#4 Romantic Hotel in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Williams 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Williams Days Inn has been fully renovated. Each room has all new deluxe pillow top mattresses with luxury linen packages, all new furnishings, flat screen HD televisions with over 100 channels, granite surrounds in each bathroom and many more upgrades throughout the property. Days Inn is a property that will meet your needs, no matter what your travel occasion, whether you are on business or vacation, we are the hotel for you. Discover all the sensational services provided at The Williams Days Inn! The Days Inn Williams, Arizona is a Chairmans Award 100 percent non-smoking hotel located off interstate highway 40 at exit number 161 nestled in the ponderosa pines of Northern Arizona. Our indoor heated swimming pool and spa are a welcome retreat after a full day of travel or a busy day at the Grand Canyon. Pets are welcome for a daily fee of 20USD, up to two pets, per day. Hotel amenities include all non-smoking accommodations, free deluxe hot continental breakfast, free wireless hi-speed internet, free local telephone calls, in-room coffeemaker, coin laundry, business center, complimentary coffee 24 hours in lobby, 24 hours convenient mart/sundry shop in lobby and Denny's 24 hour restaurant and lounge is adjacent to the hotel. Williams is just 58 miles south of the Grand Canyon. The popular Grand Canyon Railway provides daily round trip vintage train rides from Williams to the Grand Canyon. Your family is sure to enjoy Bearizona, a drive through wildlife park that includes a walking path through animal habitat areas. Nearby lakes and reservoirs provide a variety of outdoor activities and skiing can be found on Bill Williams Mountain just 3 miles from the hotel. Elephant Rocks Golf Course, a top rated 18 hole championship golf course, is just 2 miles away. Our personalized service makes us an ideal choice when visiting Northern Arizona and its many attractions. This Hotel is AAA Approved and has a 5 Sunburst Rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Wyndham, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Williams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Williams Hotel Williams
Williams Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Williams, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.