We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very happy!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Williams

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Williams to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Williams
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2488 West Route 66, I-40 & Route 66 Exit 161, Williams, AZ 86046   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 29 hotels in Williams
Orlando, Florida, USA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very happy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

This hotel was one of the best stops we had on our Southwest road trip! Bed was very comfortable, staff was friendly and it was a reasonable rate. Spent lots of time in the heated spa tub! If I had one complaint it's that the "heated" indoor pool doesn't feel very heated. It was so cold my husband wouldn't even think about it and when I did jump in it felt like I was doing a polar bear run!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally O, Owner at Days Inn Williams, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you so much for the amazing review! I want to apologize for the cold pool. Unfortunately the heater has gone out and we have ordered a new one. Being in the rural neck of the woods, it has taken longer to get the new heater than I would like, but in the next two days the heater will be up and running and the pool will be nice and warm. I am very sorry your husband was unable to use it. Please ask for me on your next stay with us so that I can give you a discount for the trouble! We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Sally Olson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    219
    232
    71
    15
    6
See reviews for
268
157
19
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed here after the Polar Express trip in December of 2012. The room was nice, beds were great. The free breakfast and the indoor pool and spa were the deciding factor for us with a small child.
The hotel was not withing walking distance of the town in the snow but is only a 1-2 minute drive.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally O, Owner at Days Inn Williams, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
I want to thank you for taking the time to review the Days Inn of Williams. We have been working hard since taking ownership of this property over two years to make many improvements to this hotel. We know we are considered an "Economy" brand but are striving to be so much more.

Please come back and stay with us again if you are ever in Northern Arizona.

Sincerely,
Sally Olson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVONDALE
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

The hotel didn't prepare for the holiday. They ran out of propane for the heaters in the pool area for a few days. The breakfast was really filling and we loved the staff. There was a room mix up and a guest opened end entered our room at 1 am. The hotel didn't have enough cleaning staff scheduled for the holiday so our room didn't get cleaned for 2 days. The entrance to the hotel needed to be plowed because we got stuck entering the hotel. The location was perfect and we hope to return. Our room faced the snow and the view was beautiful. We were able to climb around and play in the snow near the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally O, Owner at Days Inn Williams, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
I am shocked to read this review. I am so sorry you feel we didn't prepare for the holiday as we did staff up during for six weeks and beyond as we are used to the Polar Express rush. We provide daily room service as long as your Do Not Disturb sign is not left on the door. Please know that you can call the front desk at any time during your stay with us with your problems so that we have a fair chance to fix your issues. According to your review, you were here during one of our major winter storms. We have around the clock snow removal and do our best to keep the parking lot as clear as possible. We also try to provide additional assistance if people need help, but we were obviously extremely busy and it was on a first come first basis. Our heat lamps are filled everyday with a local company, but even so we can run out of propane in the later afternoons during stormy days.

Again, I want to apologize, we do try very hard to accomodate each guest and I am disappointed we were unable to make you happy during your stay with us.

Sincerely,
Sally Olson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Williams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Williams

Address: 2488 West Route 66, I-40 & Route 66 Exit 161, Williams, AZ 86046
Location: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Williams
#4 Romantic Hotel in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Williams 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Williams Days Inn has been fully renovated. Each room has all new deluxe pillow top mattresses with luxury linen packages, all new furnishings, flat screen HD televisions with over 100 channels, granite surrounds in each bathroom and many more upgrades throughout the property. Days Inn is a property that will meet your needs, no matter what your travel occasion, whether you are on business or vacation, we are the hotel for you. Discover all the sensational services provided at The Williams Days Inn! The Days Inn Williams, Arizona is a Chairmans Award 100 percent non-smoking hotel located off interstate highway 40 at exit number 161 nestled in the ponderosa pines of Northern Arizona. Our indoor heated swimming pool and spa are a welcome retreat after a full day of travel or a busy day at the Grand Canyon. Pets are welcome for a daily fee of 20USD, up to two pets, per day. Hotel amenities include all non-smoking accommodations, free deluxe hot continental breakfast, free wireless hi-speed internet, free local telephone calls, in-room coffeemaker, coin laundry, business center, complimentary coffee 24 hours in lobby, 24 hours convenient mart/sundry shop in lobby and Denny's 24 hour restaurant and lounge is adjacent to the hotel. Williams is just 58 miles south of the Grand Canyon. The popular Grand Canyon Railway provides daily round trip vintage train rides from Williams to the Grand Canyon. Your family is sure to enjoy Bearizona, a drive through wildlife park that includes a walking path through animal habitat areas. Nearby lakes and reservoirs provide a variety of outdoor activities and skiing can be found on Bill Williams Mountain just 3 miles from the hotel. Elephant Rocks Golf Course, a top rated 18 hole championship golf course, is just 2 miles away. Our personalized service makes us an ideal choice when visiting Northern Arizona and its many attractions. This Hotel is AAA Approved and has a 5 Sunburst Rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Wyndham, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Williams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Williams Hotel Williams
Williams Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Williams, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.