We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay when visiting Grand Canyon!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2600 West Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046-9182   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Williams
Whittier, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay when visiting Grand Canyon!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2009

We chose this place, due to it's location to the Grand Canyon. We took the Grand Canyon Railroad up to the GC. We found the price much more to our liking that at the GC Hotel. The room was clean. The water pressure was very good. The pool was nice, as was the spa. I'd stay again, when visiting this area.

Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    248
    76
    17
    18
See reviews for
280
286
26
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surprise, AZ
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2009

We thought the room was attractive and spacious, the bed comfortable, the staff friendly and attentive. We were tired after our Grand Canyon Railway trip, so enjoyed being just a bit out of town. The steakhouse was terrific, a bit pricey but the food was excellent and the atmoshere was lovely. There was a singer guitarist to entertain us while we ate and we rested well that night. Breakfast the next morning was pretty good, make your own waffles, hard boiled eggs and other standard fare. We would return.

Treveler Alert: Williams taxes are high! Almost 12 per cent!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbandale, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2009

We stayed here while visiting the Grand Canyon. It is about a one hour drive to the canyon, and I think it is smarter to stay in Tusayan than to drive so far to the canyon. The hotel is pretty nice and clean in an off the beaten track location at the edge of town. Our room was clean, but the tv's are ancient. They really need to spend some money to upgrade to some flat screens. We asked housekeeping to leave the air on just a little while we were gone during the day because the room was on the second floor and was very hot. They did not leave it on for us even once (we stayed for three nights.) Also, one of the housekeepers got after us when we were getting some ice (two little ice buckets half full?) There is NO ELEVATOR - and 2 floors! Also, the beds were rock hard.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreno Valley, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2009

For a lack of available rooms in Williams, AZ and the immediate vicinity, we decided to stay in Best Western Williams. At first, I thought "how boring" as it is a hotel chain.

As we enter the hotel property, there is nothing extraordinary about it. Sure we saw pine trees which adds nature to the otherwise bland landscape. The facade looks like your generic hotel chain. As we walk up the lobby, I was very surprised to find that the hotel is overlooking a lush valley with pine trees. As you walk past the lobby fireplace,and the dining area, you will step into their patio/garden at the back of the hotel. The patio/ garden area has a heated pool, and a bonfire pit. The whole ambiance of the hotel from its lobby to its patio/garden won me over. It is very idyllic and at the same time comfortable. The rooms are comfortable and large. The hotel exterior design escpecially in the anterior portion could have been more idyllic but as i've said it is a hotel chain.

The town of Williams, AZ is very charming and quaint with lovely mom and pop's restaurants in its town center. I had the best grilled steak here. I love the whole town center with their quirky stores and delicious restos. Although, nightlife is very limited or non-existent as it is difficult to find people walking at even 8 PM at night. But its okay because Williams, AZ is the gateway to the Grand Canyon. So Grand Canyon equals nature right? So you wont be partying in Williams, AZ. Its all about nature here. And the natural resources of the place is really beautiful from the Grand Canyon to its river vistas.

Best Western Williams is better than what I expected. But it is so far from the town center. It is even impossible to walk from the hotel to the town center because it is just too far removed from where the action is. It would have been lovely to stay at a hotel in the town center, as one local told me that there's a hotel in the center of the town with very good accommodations. So Google it up and stay in one of the hotels near the town center.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, Ca
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2009

Nice place to stay. Good location just a few minutes from downtown Williams and about an hour from the Grand Canyon. The hotel was clean as were our rooms. Friendly staff but pushy on selling the tours!

We ate at the hotel's steakhouse on the night of our arrival. It was decent and a good option if you don't want to go back out after a long drive.

The pool area and outdoor fireplace are both nice.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2009

I stayed here with my fiance and our friend after we spent a day at the Grand Canyon (it's about an hour away). It was very clean and comfortable. I was pleasantly surprised to see that they had nice Bath & Bodyworks products in the bathroom. I also enjoyed the continental breakfast - they had a waffle maker, bagels, etc. We stayed there on a Sunday night and it was very quiet.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2009

This hotel has been recently remodeled. During our stay was very clean and service was great. The restaurant offers fine dining. The sauces for the steaks and grilled chicken are very tasty specially the apricot sauce was excellence.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams

Address: 2600 West Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046-9182
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Williams
#2 Family Hotel in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams Hotel Williams
Best Western Hotel Williams
Best Western Williams
Williams Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.