We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel great price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2600 West Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046-9182   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #2 of 29 hotels in Williams
A TripAdvisor Member
“Excellent hotel great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

This was an excellent hotel for the price and location. We were greeted by a very friendly desk clerk who even offered to rummage up some roasting sticks and marshmallows so our family could roast marshmallows over the outdoor firepit! Nice rooms, facility is clearly the nicest in the town of Williams, nice hot breakfast included! I would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    276
    197
    60
    15
    14
See reviews for
207
227
21
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roma, Italy
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

My family and I stayed here one night during the summer. The hotel is right on Route 66 and about an hour drive from the Grand Canyon! It’s located outside the town of Williams therefore you will need to drive if you want to eat in Williams. The rooms are very clean, comfortable and spacious. There is also a heated pool, jacuzzi area and fire pit (that is lit during the winter). Staff is polite and professional. Breakfast buffet is good but served till 9am…a bit too early during vacation time. We recommend this hotel in Williams.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Mesa, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

We were very pleased with the accomodations at this facility. The room was very clean. The staff was helpful. Best of all, the bed was really comfortable. We will be staying here during future trips to this area,

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona, Usa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

This was our second stay at this hotel. We were very satisfied with the room and the value of our stay. The wifi was fantastic. Many places advertise free wifi, but the wifi is slow and difficult to log on to. But the wifi at Best Western Plus of Williams was very fast and easy to log on to. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manteca
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

This hotel has everything you could ask for. Staff extremely friendly. Due to the time of year the Fire Pit was burning in the evening which made it very nice. We have stayed right down town where we didn't have to take our vehicle and it did not compare at all to this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Very beautiful area and hotel. Staff was extremely attentive, friendly and helpful. The price we paid for two rooms was excellent, Very clean and friendly. The king suite room was excellent! Breakfast was great and the parking convenient.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRAND CANYON
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

I was impressed by the decor and service at this property. I was a little dissapointed that there was no food service at the hotel during our stay. There are other restaurants close by. We did enjoy the outdoor Jacuzie tub and drinks at the bar.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams

Address: 2600 West Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046-9182
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Williams
#3 Family Hotel in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams Hotel Williams
Best Western Hotel Williams
Best Western Williams
Williams Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.