We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand Canyon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2600 West Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046-9182   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lafayette, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Grand Canyon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

This hotel is awesome. If you are planning on seeing the Grand Canyon this is a great place to stay. It is a 50 mile drive to the Canyon, and plenty to do in Williams being along Route 66. The employees are great and very friendly. They recommend a great trip to see the Grand Canyon. You see more of the Canyon and best places to see it from and information about the whole trip. The Hotel was beautiful and a great place to relax.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

837 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    287
    90
    20
    18
See reviews for
330
332
30
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Spring, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

the nightly show provided by Omar is worth a visit to the lounge area. This hotel is slightly out of Williams and is very quiet and secluded and has a beautiful view of the mountains. Our room had a balcony overlooking the pool and fire pit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Just returned from our 5 night stay followed by 2 weeks in vegas, the rooms were a little dark but clean, comfortable with everything you needed. The lobby, bar and restaurant were lovely. The surroundings are very green and pretty and it is only a 2 minute drive into williams with fab restaurants the grand canyon train and quirky route 66 shops. The pool was to cold for me but my kids went in no problem. We found the rooms very quiet. Breakfast was all you needed with friendly staff. This hotel is lovely and a great base to explore, would have liked a warmer pool, a little pricey though overall. Bearizona is up the road which was great. would stay again if returned to area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed one night on a road trip from CA to TX. Did not go to the Grand Canyon. As other reviews have noted the price reflects the location but we have found that to be expected wherever you go. The hotel lobby, lounge, bar and dining room were very attractive featuring Native American decorand art. Our room on the second floor had a great view of the mountains and overlooked the pool which was inviting with lounge chairs, fire pit, etc. Had a king room that had a desk and chair plus lounge chair and ottoman with reading lamp. Furnishings were newer. In the evening had appetizers and drinks in the lounge. A great place to relax after a long day's drive. Excellent artichoke dip with bread and quesadilla with pork plus good service. Breakfast was pretty standard. Only negative for us was poor bedside lighting for reading.

Room Tip: Park near the end if your room is located there. Makes unloading suitcases easy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed here on a trip to the Grand Canyon. They have live music near the lobby and it's a little too loud. The decor is a little outdated. The dinner menu in the restaurant is excessively overpriced. The room had a raunchy, humid, mold smell. The A/C didn't work well but probably did when it was purchased in the 1970's... exaggerated? maybe. The room was fairly clean but the bathroom requires a major facelift. The location is okay but not recommended for travelers to the Grand Canyon... too far. However, there is a train that will take you to the canyons. The pool was clean and they had a good breakfast (best part of the stay). If I traveled back here again, I would pay the extra money to stay at one of the Grand Canyon lodges.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williams, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Overall, good value for the money. Spacious King suite was reserved. Comfortable clean room, but bathrooms and kitchen area was a bit dated. Restaurant had good food for dinner, but breakfast was average. Outside pool and jacuzzi was well maintained. They had an outside fireplace that was lit every night. If traveling with kids, this is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland oregon
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

My son and I took a road trip to the Grand Canyon and chose to stay here based on internet reviews and proximity to the South Rim park. I winced at the price for a Best Western room...$119, but I figured it would be a good bet. And for the most part it was. The lesson I learned is that you pay a price to stay in Williams.

The staff was friendly and the room was clean. There's a lounge and a restaurant, and a free breakfast every morning. Pool and hot tub, so we were set. It's a big hotel on 2 floors with long hallways and several entrances that make bringing in your luggage pretty easy. The bathroom was tiny and the shower curtain was hanging onto the wall by a thread. I would imagine a lot of the rooms might have this problem as it should be a regular maintenance item, but I could tell it had already been repaired once and was probably low on their list of things to fix. The hot tub is large and quiet, set off from the pool area. I used it both nights we stayed and it was nice to relax in peace. My son used the pool and he gave it a thumbs up.

I guess my problem was the price: I would have been happy paying 79 or 89 bucks a night but the price reflected the location; Williams is tiny and the town seems to survive on tourism and not much else. We didn't try the restaurant in the hotel as it was the same sort of fancy prices and looking at peoples plates, I felt like the food didn't merit splurging on a $25 entree. We went out to dinner in town the first night and it was the same thing everywhere: expensive prices for mediocre food. Disappointing in that if I am going to pay 16 bucks for a hamburger, I expect it to be exceptional. We did try the breakfast and it was typical chow line food: great for fueling up before heading out to the Park, but not much there that was particularly tasty or healthy.

On our return from the Canyon, we took the long way back through the South Park Gate (no lines!) to Flagstaff and both my 15 year old son and I agreed that the charm and character of this larger town were more inviting and it would have been worth the extra 40 minute drive to stay in Flagstaff. Hotels seem a little more reasonable and there's many more food choices not geared toward tourism, but to the locals. We stopped for dinner and tooled around a bit, and had a fine time in the historic downtown area.

Overall, Best Western was a nice property, but I left feeling like I could do better should I ever return to this beautiful part of the country.

Room Tip: Move your car to the end of the hotel if you are given a room there to make in/out a lot easier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams

Address: 2600 West Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046-9182
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Williams
#2 Family Hotel in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams Hotel Williams
Best Western Hotel Williams
Best Western Williams
Williams Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.