We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden Jewel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheridan House Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Sheridan House Inn to your Saves list
Sheridan House Inn
460 E. Sheridan Ave., Williams, AZ 86046   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 13 Williams B&B and Inns
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“A hidden Jewel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Thanks to tripadvisor we chose Sheridan house for a 2 night stay while we were visiting the canyon. This is a very nice B&B with modern and comfortable accomodations. We stayed in a suite on the 2nd floor of the Guest House. The main house has a lovely breakfast area consisting of indoor and outdoor tables to enjoy your breakfast. The hosts have developed a menu of 5 different plates you can select from. I tried the burrito which was delicious and HUGE. A breakfast smoothy or yogurt cup are starters before the main course, and cake is even offered as dessert! My wife had the Bagel sandwich and just raved and raved about it. Everything is prepared fresh and this is certainly one of the highlights of this B&B. The view from the breakfast porch is also a huge highlight offering peaceful serenity as you listen to the birds and breath the fresh pine tree air.

A small refridgerator and a tea kettle, as well as a candy dish (with mini snickers etc.) was in our suite. Nice amenities are in the bathroom. The absolute only improvement I could see was maybe higher quality mattresses. Don't get me wrong, they are fine but I prefer the pillowtop type.

While in Williams, we tried the Pizza Factory. We ordered 2 large pizzas, one beer and 3 soft drinks for under $50 and the quality of the pizza was very good. The crust was crispy, which is my favorite and sometimes hard to find. On our 2nd night we tried Rolando's Mexican Food and were pleasantly surprised with the above average quality of the things we ordered. Again around $58 for the four of us with plenty to eat. We stopped at the Canyon Club for a few beers and to watch the NBA finals game. The bartender was sweet and gave us a basket of awesome popcorn to munch on while watching the game. The domestic beers were $3.50 which was fair. They had an awesome shuffleboard table which you don't see often anymore.

The Safeway in Williams is an Awesome store for the size of this town. They offer many prepared Deli Foods if you decide to bring dinner back to your suite. They also have a Starbucks right inside the front door for those of you who are hooked like me.

Gasoline prices are 30 cents a gallon cheaper on the town strip than on the Highway so if you need to fill up, Try the Circle K or two others on the strip. The Dairy Queen has a nostalgic look to it and offers both chocolate and vanilla in the soft serve. We watched some of the "Shoot Out" on main street. A little Hokey for me but maybe fun for small children and it's free entertainment.

We chose to drive to the Canyon rather than ride the train since the train took twice as long and only allowed you a limited time at the Canyon before needing to return to Williams. Once at the park we stopped at their nice Grocery / Deli at the Village for some snacks before heading to the complimentary busses to take us on the Red route to see the best views of the canyon. It is spectacular but bus drivers seemed old/tired/cranky. Also the busses were PACKED which got old really quick. If I ever returned I'd skip the busses and do the personal car route. We parked our car at the visitors center. Each car pays $25 a carload to enter the park.

Please try Sheridan House Inn and Williams. You will not be dissapointed!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    16
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
63
129
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flagstaff, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

One of the best places we have ever stayed. Breakfast was second to none and the hospitality and friendliness was the best ever. Nick and Claire know the best places to eat in Williams and are eager to help you with maps and local information. Close to all local attractions. You cannot find a better place to stay if you plan on going to the Grand Canyon or just want to get away.

Room Tip: They are all good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Lion, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

This was the 3rd stop of our 25th wedding anniversary trip. Claire and Nick made it special by having special treats in our room (Cedar) when we arrived, including a card and a bottle of wine.
The inn itself is beautiful and quiet. Our room was nice and spacious and the bed was oh so comfortable!
Location makes it easy to walk to town for dinner and shopping. Our hosts gave great suggestions on local dining spots that we really enjoyed.
Mmmmmm . . . breakfast was yummy. Everything we had was freshly prepared and so delicious, we'd stop just for breakfast! One day we were scheduled to ride the Grand Canyon Railroad and they graciously had an early breakfast for us so we could be at the train station on time.
I was able to purchase a Cowboy Rose made exclusively for the inn by a local sculptor as special souvenir of our trip.
We would highly recommend this wonderful B & B. Thanks Claire and Nick for making our trip to Williams memorable!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I was touched by the warm hospitality and attention to detail Claire and Nick provided for us on our arrival. Our room was spotlessly clean and inviting. We were traveling with my stepmother and Nick was kind enough to carry her and my suitcases up the stairs to our room. The breakfast can either be on the deck outside listening to the birds, or in a beautiful room with soft gentle spa music in the background. Breakfast was so enjoyable that we lingered and got a late start in the morning heading up to the Grand Canyon! Claire's email prior to our trip with links of recommended sites to book tickets for tours was a big help. This is terrific B & B at very affordable prices.

Room Tip: The two bedroom suite if great when traveling with relatives or friends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Spain
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

This husband and wife owned and managed inn is truly a place not to miss. It is their passion - their own private house with rooms. Beautiful and tranquil surrounded by trees and shrubs. Attention to detail is excellent and Claire and Nick are enthusiastic and cannot do enough to please. The beds and linen are so comfy. Breakfast comprises home made dishes which excel compared to the norm. We preferred Williams to Flagstaff when visiting the Grand Canyon and only wish we had stayed here for more than one night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Nick and Claire understand the needs of travelers perfectly. From their friendly ,helpful offer to book tickets beforehand, to their genuinely warm welcome on arrival, they make a stay there easy and enjoyable. The Inn is situated on a wooded hill , peaceful and serene, but not far from the action in Williams. The room we stayed in was perfectly equipped and super comfortable and clean, and breakfasts were a real treat. They deserve their number 1 rating on trip advisor, and we were so pleased we chose to stay there rather than in a hotel. Our one regret is that we weren't able to stay longer.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We spent 13 nights at the Sheridan House Inn. After Vegas this was a perfect contrast of peace, tranquility and luxurious care. Claire and Nick are excellent hosts providing guests with
knowledge and advice as well as practical add ons such as maps and literature to aid sight seeing in the area. The food is to die for! The rooms are spotless and extremely comfortable as well as tastefully decorated. This B & B is a must for discerning travellers who like the better things in life!

Room Tip: All the rooms are quality accommodation but a slightly better view is available on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheridan House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheridan House Inn

Address: 460 E. Sheridan Ave., Williams, AZ 86046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled at the base of Bill Williams Mountain in Williams, Arizona, at an elevation of 7,000 feet, just one hour from the expansive vistas of the Grand Canyon, the Sheridan House Inn provides a quiet, peaceful, comfortable bed and breakfast escape where you can enjoy the warmth of small town America on historic Route 66.Indulge yourself with our luxurious bed and breakfast amenities to rejuvenate your body and spirit. Your comfortable room includes a king or queen size bed. For your entertainment each room is furnished with a TV and DVD player and satellite channels. For guests wishing to stay connected, we include complimentary in room WiFi. Each morning awaken to the smell of a fresh, homemade breakfast to fortify you for a day experiencing the splendor of northern Arizona. Breakfast can be enjoyed in the dining room, on the open deck or from the comfort of your own bed as you choose. Witness the sun rising over the mountains and painting downtown Williams with a saturated glow. We do not accommodate children, only teenagers aged 16 years and above. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Sheridan House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheridan Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheridan House Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.