We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Big Toy Playground

Big Toy Playground
671 S Garland Prairie Road, Williams, AZ 86046
+1 928-637-8808
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 14 Activities in Williams
Type: Amusement
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The thrill ride of a lifetime! Feel the power of controlling 40,000 lbs of steel. Big Toy Playground, where YOU GET TO DRIVE AN EXCAVATOR, BACKHOE, LOADER or SKID STEER.You know you've always wanted to run those huge machines you see on construction sites. Now you can, and find out why our heavy equipment playground is LOADS of FUN! Fun for ages 14 and up. By reservation only.
Flagstaff
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Great fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

For my husband's 60th birthday, he, his son, and a friend got to do the Big Toy Playground and had a ball. The set up was great. The guys showed them how to use the equipment and then had tasks like digging holes, stacking tires, running a little obstacle course with the loader including dropping a water bottle off the bucket into a bucket, etc. Each one of them had a great time and said they would definitely do it again.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon F, Owner at Big Toy Playground, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thanks for the review! Your group was so much fun to have at Big Toy Playground. Those guys caught on fast and handled every challenge we threw at them. It was nice to have some Flagstaff folk come out for fun in Williams, AZ. We hope you'll come visit the Playground again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sedona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

What a blast! Wade was extremely helpful with the basic instructions and once I was inside the cab, his directions via radio were very reassuring. Scooping up and dumping dirt was more fun than I had figured. The backhoe, however, was the best. Digging a ditch was great and trying to stack tires quite a challenge. The whole experience was wonderful and I'd do it again in an instant.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon F, Owner at Big Toy Playground, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
We are thrilled that you had a great time at Big Toy Playground! When people are thinking of things to do in Williams, we want to be on their list. Thanks for sharing your experience and letting others know why Big Toy Playground is a great place for amusement in Northern Arizona. We hope you'll come see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great time at Big Toy Playground”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Wonderful experience for a family will small children! My 4 year son and Daughter had a great time watching Wade demonstrate running the big equipment. The Staff (Sharon and Wade) were great with the kids and allowed them to climb up on all the various types of big equipment after Wade’s demonstrations; took some great pictures and videos of the kids.

Thank you Sharon and Wade for helping create family memories that will last a lifetime.!!!!

Jim & Family

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon F, Owner at Big Toy Playground, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Wade and I love to host Kids Play sessions at Big Toy Playground because the kids have so much fun. We are glad your family was able to join us, Jim, and that you took home great memories.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great for Kids who love Big Equipment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Wonderful experience with Sharon and Wade. They both demonstrated excellent skills in working with young children. My nephew and niece had a great time watching Wade demonstrate the various types of big equipment. It was fun and entertaining for all to watch. After the demonstration, the kids were allowed to climb up on all the various types of big equipment which adds to the day. This would be a great place to have a birthday party for any little boy who loves the "Big Equipment". Thank you Sharon and Wade for making our family trip to Northern AZ and extra special time by sharing the experience of seeing the "Big Toys" up close and personal.
Cathy M

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon F, Owner at Big Toy Playground, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
We are so glad you included us in your family trip! We loved sharing our Playground with all of you, and are happy to know your nephew and niece had a great time at Kids Play.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston
1 review
“FUN IN WILLIAMS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Never thought this would be so much fun. The instructor talked us through every exercise,and made the exercise a fun "game", which gave us a whole new look at operating "BIG TOYS"

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon F, Owner at Big Toy Playground, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
We are so glad you had fun playing our Big Toy games! Thanks for the review, and we hope you'll visit when you are in Williams again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Toy Playground also viewed

 

Been to Big Toy Playground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big Toy Playground, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.