We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Raven Restaurant

Red Raven Restaurant
135 West Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046
928 635 4980
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 49 Restaurants in Williams
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Suwanee, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

We wound up here because the food at the dinner meal at the Grand Canyon was bad. We hit the nail on the head. Good spirits, good service and good food. All you could wish for.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    408
    233
    41
    17
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Like it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

After our train expérience on Grand Canyon Train we stopped at Red Raven, good expérience salmon on couscous was good, steak was good surprising for a small place like Williams we had a Côte du Rhône which was excellent, service was good except that it would be nice if those restaurants remove the plate of the eaters at the same time you feel a little rush.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williams, Arizona, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Always Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

August is our anniversary so it was the last time we were here. My wife and I have been to the Red Raven at least a half dozen times and have always had a great experience. The staff has always been top rate, pricing is high but it's a tourist town and the food is fresh. I'm only giving 4 stars because I need to be really impressed to ever give 5. Bottom line if you want a very nice meal on Route 66, you found it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“An intimate dining respite on a blustery Williams day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

We really enjoyed our lunch experience at the Red Raven. The menu has a great variety of items at a reasonable price, and all three of our items looked and tasted great.

The interior of the Red Raven is nicely decorated with china hanging on the walls and everything appears very orderly and clean, right down to the bathrooms.

I had the baja tacos (pictured) and they were great. Generously stuffed with lightly battered mahi-mahi which really tasted fresh despite being in Williams, Arizona. The chipotle sauce had a subtle but solid kick to it which I really liked.

Also quite a few good beers available at a reasonable price, including some from the local Grand Canyon Brewery.

Check it out, definitely worth it for lunch.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nasty owner/manager...whatever he was has no business being in a customer oriented business!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Let me start out by saying I'm not one to write reviews. This is only the second one I've ever written. However, my family and I could not believe the treatment we received at this restaurant!! We went in for a late lunch. We had read the food was good here and thought we would give it a shot. Unfortunately, we never even got that far. There were six of us. We were seated promptly and the waitress was nice, took our drink orders and brought those. The problems came after we ordered. A couple of people in our party ordered the "special" which was a shrimp poboy; however, they weren't sure they would like the "special sauce" that was in the cole slaw that comes on the sandwich so they asked that the slaw be served on the side which doesn't seem like it should be an issue for any normal, rational person. I guess the man who seemed to be running the place didn't agree. He proceeded to yell at the waitress which was only a few feet from our table as we were sitting close to the back. We could hear everything he was saying. He was going on and on about how they wouldn't serve it that way because then it wouldn't be a "special". Since when should someone running a restaurant tell his patrons how they should eat THEIR food that THEY are paying for?! The poor waitress was mortified as he made her come to the table and relay his message. He should have at least been man enough to come to our table instead of throwing his 2 year old tantrum with her and basically in front of us. Unbelievable.! Needless to say, we said we were leaving and asked her how much the drinks were. She told us not to worry about and kept apologizing for his behavior. As we were getting ready to leave, the icing on the cake was hearing him ask the waitress "Did they pay for their drinks"!! Only go to this restaurant if you want to follow his rules and eat the food the way he thinks you should!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Raven Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Red Raven Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Raven Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.