We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never fails to please” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Raven Restaurant

Red Raven Restaurant
135 West Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046
928 635 4980
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 47 Restaurants in Williams
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Eureka, IL
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Never fails to please”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Running through Williams to see Bearizona and the Rodeo an HAD to stop at the Red Raven. After our great experience 1 1/2 years ago, we had to try it again. I had the Raven sandwich and my wife had the grilled chicken. As before, the food was tasty, fresh and perfectly prepared. The ambience was great and the waitress was a joy to deal with

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    381
    219
    39
    16
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Darn good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Very enjoyable, really good service, and excellent food with a wide variety to choose from. The prices range from 10 dollars to 25. It is well patronized and we were served quickly and got our food quickly

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Very good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

The food was really good, although we would have appreciated a slightly warmer welcome and more attentive service.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, AZ
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Good Appetizer, Mediocre Entrees”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We loved the lamb appetizers and the interesting and extensive wine list. Everything else was a big disappointment. My spouse had the sliced beef and ginger salad. Somebody didn't drain the lettuce. It resulted in a big bowl of diluted, watery liquid with soggy salad and sliced beef. I had basil basted salmon. The salmon didn't taste like salmon and didn't look like salmon. It was a white fish, overcooked with little taste.
The menu reads great, but after all the other reviews we were expecting something much better than what we experienced. Maybe the kitchen was off their game, but we won't go back.
Service was excellent. It was a Saturday night about 7:30 and had no trouble getting a table.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
“American style, how we like it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We, family with one kid, had a very good meal yesterday. The service was so friendly and courteous. We enjoyed it very much.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Raven Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Raven Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.