We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Raven Restaurant

Red Raven Restaurant
135 West Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046
928 635 4980
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 45 restaurants in Williams
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Jersey, Channel Islands
Top Contributor
378 reviews 378 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 160 cities Reviews in 160 cities
474 helpful votes 474 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We didn't have a reservation and walked in on a quiet Sunday evening when only a handful of other diners were in the restaurant. We selected a window table and settled down to an enjoyable and reasonably priced dining experience.
A bottle of Chianti was well priced and we ordered the steak off their speciality meals section.
Salad accompanied this entree and was served as a starter together with warm french bread and garlic butter.
The Entree arrived, served by a very pleasant waitress. it was delicious with a red/green peppers sauce over a very well cooked 8 oz strip streak.
Mashed potatoes and tempura broccoli were good accompaniments.
The food was very tasty indeed and the overall ambiance was pleasant and inviting.
The total bill for two came to 85 dollars including a bottle of wine and a tip.
If we were in Williams again, the Red Raven would be on our itinerary.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    324
    192
    32
    12
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Unexpected find...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Went here on a recommendation from the hotel and was not disappointed. The food was good and the service was excellent!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Nice Place, Good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Came here on a tip, and they were right. Friendly staff, good food, great wine list, and decent prices. Had the lamb and ribeye, both excellent. Highly recommend.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornville
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Owner/chef really should enjoy his job”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stayed at a local Bed and Breakfast and were ferred to this eating establishment. The first thing you noticed was all the staff was extremely stressed and obviously unhappy. When I requested mashed potatoes rather than the red potatoes, the server informed me the chef would NOT be happy. In fact, the server seemed really afraid to even put my request in. When my entree arrived, there were red potatoes and when I said something, the server got me a side of mashed potatoes which I had to pay for. Although my steak was OK, it was not worth the price nor the negative feeling from the place.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia, Ohio
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Excellent food in an interesting setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

The food was good, the service excellent, the setting was an older remodeled building. A wide selection of dishes.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Raven Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Red Raven Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Raven Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.