We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beer from Flagstaff!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pancho Mcgillicuddy's

Pancho Mcgillicuddy's
141 West Railroad Ave., Williams, AZ 86046
+1 928-635-4150
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 47 Restaurants in Williams
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: American, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Doing business, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great beer from Flagstaff!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We stopped in here because we wanted to watch the Diamondbacks on t.v. and ended up staying for dinner. The beer is from the Historic Brewery in Flagstaff and it was outstanding! We had the Piehole Porter which is a cherry vanilla porter and it was yummy! The Mexican food was way better than my burger (which was ho hum). Would go to again.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    116
    71
    31
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prescott, Arizona
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Best sopapillas outside of Northern New Mexico”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

The mexican food is very good and service was excellent, but being raised in Northern New Mexico, and never being able to find good sopapillas outside of New Mexico, it was a joy to find a place that makes the real thing. The only drawback is they class them as a dessert, so you have to ask your server to serve them with your meal. Prices were fair, and the outside dining is very nice. Will definitely go again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“One of my favorite places to have a drink”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I go to Williams 2-3 times a year and this is my favorite place to stop and have a drink or two. It's walking distance from the hotel I stay at. The service is good and so is the food. the owner is synch a nice guy.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Get in and get out quick”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Food was okay and server was trying to be polite and efficient but was obviously on commission for turning around tables quickly. Bill was on the table before we had finished our meal.
There was only ourselves and 2 other tables full at that time - food was average nothing to should about

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“Great place with delicious food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We loved this place! The food was so delicious, the patio was nice, and our dog was allowed to sit on the patio with us. The waitresses were so patient with my 2 year old, who couldn't sit still after ten hours in the car. We will definitely go back again before leaving town!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pancho Mcgillicuddy's also viewed

 

Been to Pancho Mcgillicuddy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pancho Mcgillicuddy's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.