We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs an update on what salsa is” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pancho Mcgillicuddy's

Pancho Mcgillicuddy's
141 West Railroad Ave., Williams, AZ 86046
928-635-4150
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 45 restaurants in Williams
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: American, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Doing business, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Dessert
Yuma, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Needs an update on what salsa is”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

First, the margaritas are great. But they come from a margarita machine, so they should be good. Next, the salsa us horrible!!!!! Of course I am from southern Arizona, along the border, so I get authentic salsa all the time. The stuff here is bland with no flavor. The chips were good tho.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

58% Recommend
    76
    97
    61
    29
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Enjoyed meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This place is right downtown, almost across from the train depot. Good Mexican food; TVs in the lounge area. Reasonable price.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannock, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best Mexican Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We had the best Mexican food in this bar / restaurant and it was also reasonably priced for the amount of food we got. The bar has it's own beer to sample and sells some interesting t-shirts!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatfield, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good Mexican”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Went for lunch. Great beer selection with a taster that includes five beers of your choice. The food was very good. Wife got chile relleno and I got the enchiladas. The servers were nice, but the service was slow even though it was not very busy. We would go again if in area. WE enjoy Mexican food and were very happy with the food here.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good if you REALLY like Mexican”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

First let me admit Mexican food is not my favorite - but I can usually find something on the menu that I can make do with. The Irish in the name gave me false hope. Even the burgers were decidedly Mexican with peppers and spicing. I found the service slow but the staff was friendly. My friends who are Mexican experts say it was wonderful so if you are an aficionado of the genre give it a go.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pancho Mcgillicuddy's also viewed

 

Been to Pancho Mcgillicuddy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pancho Mcgillicuddy's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.