We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge On Route 66

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Williams
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Lodge On Route 66
Save
You added The Lodge On Route 66 to your Saves list
200 East Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Williams
Hamburg
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A perfect Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2009

We stayed here for one night end of march 2009. It was an extremely enjoyable stay.
The owner very friendly and supportive with informations about restaurants etc..
The rooms are decorated very tastefully and are very clean.
The bed was just perfect. We had the best sleep during our trip here.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    181
    31
    6
    2
See reviews for
145
251
15
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2009

We stayed here for one night in October of '08.
We had room #5-"Seligman"- which has a single queen bed.
When you compare it to a chain motel, the room could be considered small,but it was still PLENTY big for two people, decorated in a "Pottery Barn" style, and was very clean. The bathroom, which IS of good size, was spotless!
The friendly manager as a plus. After dinner,we were sitting in front of the patio fireplace and she came over and chatted with us for a while. We like her a lot.
Since we had an early start the next morning, we can't report on the breakfast. Next time.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2009

We found this hotel online, and chose it for the location. The information on the site had said it was renovated, and photos showed the rooms.
I have to say in all the travelling I have done, this room was one of the absolute nicest I've ever stayed in. I've never taken the time to submit a review on any property, but I just have to for this place. It was furnished like someone's efficiency apartment, so unlike any hotel. I was so disappointed that we only were staying one night.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2009

Positives:

Friendly front office staff.
Clean room/bathroom.
Spacious room with 2 double beds and a pull out couch.
Easy to find location and relatively close to the Grand Canyon.


Not so postives:

Had issue with shower initially, but was resolved.
We had to leave by 6 am, so were not able to get breakfast. Early option not offered.
Over priced.

  • Liked — Spacious room.
  • Disliked — Price
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2009

the size of the room was dreadful, breakfast was shocking and overpriced but the front desk was friendly.

the room was basically the size of a double bed which meant little room for anything else. it was also bitterly cold when the noisy heater was off. i wouldnt be writing this if the room was about a third of the price but it wasnt and people should be prepared.

breakfast was...not really a breakfast but an ill considered junk food fest of plastic packaged items with expiry dates 5 years from now.

however...having said that Rods steakhouse is a short walk and probably the best steak in town.

  • Liked — location. its a lovely town
  • Disliked — size of the cold room.
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLodgeWilliams, owner at The Lodge On Route 66, responded to this review, January 4, 2009
We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with your room. In order to meet the needs of our customers we provide different sized rooms at different prices. When booking on line, room square footages are provided to help customers determine the appropriate room for them. Walk in customers are welcome to preview rooms before renting. We would have happily refunded your stay (or rented you a larger room) had you notified us when you checked in. Our mission is to provide a great stay for our customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2008

I arrived in Williams after visiting the Grand Canyon and was looking for a cheap but clean hotel. I stopped here at The Lodge to inquire about the rates. $49 for the night! Sold! The hotel is set up 50's style with all the rooms ground level facing the parking lot. I am so impressed with this place. The bed is about 4 feet off the ground, it was very comfortable. Everything matches as far as decor and they have great rustic wall decorations. The bathroom has all new fixtures etc. It is really really clean too.

You must stay here if you can! I travel by myself all the time and stay in these types of hotels quite often. By far the nicest one I have ever stayed in and as nice as a Hilton or a Wynn/Bellagio room.

  • Liked — Clean!
  • Disliked — Nothin
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2008

I found this hotel on the internet, read the reviews and thought we would give it a try. My family went to Williams to go on the Polar Express, so we only needed one night. I decided to splerge and stay in the executive suite since we had 2 children with us. It was fabulous! Very cozy, decorated very nicely, great attention to detail. The bathroom had a jacuzzi tub, which was nice, but a bit small. The shower was very large and had two shower heads. The only complaint I had would be, the towels were rather thin, could have been a bit more luxurious. The bedroom was nice with a fireplace and the bed was very comfortable. There were french doors that lead into the living area with a sofa sleeper for the kids.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. They offered a continental breakfast, which I would have to say was very limited. Maybe it was the time of year, but they only offered packaged doughnuts and danishes, packaged oatmeal and coffee. No juices or cereals or anything fresh. A little dissapointing compared to everything else. However I would definalty stay here again and just go somewhere else for breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lodge On Route 66? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge On Route 66

Address: 200 East Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Williams
#2 Romantic Hotel in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
The Lodge On Route 66 Hotel Williams
Hotel On Route 66
Motel On Route 66

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lodge On Route 66, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.