We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge On Route 66

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Williams
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
The Lodge On Route 66
Save Saved
You added The Lodge On Route 66 to your Saves list
200 East Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Williams
Portland, Maine
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Would stay again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

This hotel is very well appointed. We stayed in the "Executive King Suite". It was really nice. The decor was modern. The bathroom was fabulous with two sinks, two shower heads, a jacuzzi tub - all done in very nice tile. The beds were comfortable. The room was clean. The breakfast was fine - some fresh fruit, yogurt, canned fruit, pastries, and make-your-own waffles. The staff was very nice. Our son got sick and they went above and beyond the expected to help us. Would definitely stay again if we have the opportunity to come back. Easy parking - most things are within walking distance if desired.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    168
    29
    6
    2
See reviews for
140
238
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Lovely decor, amazing customer service, romantic fire place, super clean rooms, recently renovated, do stay here, you will love it! Front desk even facilitated wine glasses, they will go above and beyond to treat you really well. Paid $60 and it is an amazing price for a great room!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, California
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Stopped in Williams and discovered this wonderful motel. I travel extensively for business and found the rooms in this motel to have the same feel as much more expensive hotels in large cities. My room was a beautifully furnished mini-suite with a seating area, large walk-in slate shower and separate jucuzzi tub. Great bed and linens made for restful nights. Staff was friendly and responsive with lots of local information including the Grand Canyon. This is clearly a significant step up from other Route 66 motels I have seen.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

thoroughly enjoyed ourselves here, save for the breakfast offerings. clean, well-appointed room with easy parking and good location to all the old town sites. we would definitely stay here again. Probably pick a local place for breakfast however.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Wound up in Williams Arizona because we couldn't get a hotel in Sedona for an open day during our trip. We saw that this place got good reviews so we took a chance. My son and I both liked this small motel and you couldn't beat the price. The town had several restaurants close by, including a good place to taste the local beer. Overall, Williams was a nice place and worth a visit even as a stop over.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Untied Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

we had travelled from LV to Williams along the old Mother Road which quite frankly was disappointing. Luckily, the motel we had booked for a two night stay wasn't at all disappointing. It was right in the middle of Williams with easy walking distance to shops and the towns many attractions.

The Motel itself was clean recently modernised and had an adequate breakfast eaten in pleasant surroundings. The owners were helpful and welcoming and a mine of information. If i have one disappointment it was the size of the room we had but that certainly didn't detract from the enjoyment of our stay. I would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newbury
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Came for a day.... And left four days later... Great spot... Get the suites if yr budget allows.... If yr tight on cash just go across the street to the down tower ... Same people own and run this hotel....either way if in Williams stay here... Can't lose...

Stayed March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lodge On Route 66? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge On Route 66

Address: 200 East Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Williams
#2 Romantic Hotel in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
The Lodge On Route 66 Hotel Williams
Hotel On Route 66
Motel On Route 66

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lodge On Route 66, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;