We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay on old route 66” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge On Route 66

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Williams
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Lodge On Route 66
Save
You added The Lodge On Route 66 to your Saves list
200 East Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“great stay on old route 66”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

thoroughly enjoyed ourselves here, save for the breakfast offerings. clean, well-appointed room with easy parking and good location to all the old town sites. we would definitely stay here again. Probably pick a local place for breakfast however.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    195
    32
    7
    2
See reviews for
170
276
17
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Wound up in Williams Arizona because we couldn't get a hotel in Sedona for an open day during our trip. We saw that this place got good reviews so we took a chance. My son and I both liked this small motel and you couldn't beat the price. The town had several restaurants close by, including a good place to taste the local beer. Overall, Williams was a nice place and worth a visit even as a stop over.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Untied Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

we had travelled from LV to Williams along the old Mother Road which quite frankly was disappointing. Luckily, the motel we had booked for a two night stay wasn't at all disappointing. It was right in the middle of Williams with easy walking distance to shops and the towns many attractions.

The Motel itself was clean recently modernised and had an adequate breakfast eaten in pleasant surroundings. The owners were helpful and welcoming and a mine of information. If i have one disappointment it was the size of the room we had but that certainly didn't detract from the enjoyment of our stay. I would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newbury
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Came for a day.... And left four days later... Great spot... Get the suites if yr budget allows.... If yr tight on cash just go across the street to the down tower ... Same people own and run this hotel....either way if in Williams stay here... Can't lose...

Stayed March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

Well worth the trip into town past the usual chain hotels. We loved this place. The service was really friendly. Great Value! Free wifi. Cont breakfast included. We would definitely return. As a bonus we woke to fresh snow.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

Lovely room, a little small but was very clean. Parking great. Close to shops and restuarant . Breakfast was lovely. Reception helpful and friendly. All round great hotel for a great price. Bathroom very clean

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Awesome experience! Stayed one night in the Chicago room which has a separate living room with a fireplace. There is also a cute bar height table with four chairs, fridge, and microwave. Bed was extremely comfortable. Room was very clean and well decorated. There are heaters/air conditioning in both rooms so it was easy to keep the temperature right. Located on the main drag so it was easy to walk to dinner. The internet worked well in the room and the hotel front desk staff was friendly. I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williams hotels
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams
0.3 mi away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Williams
Days Inn Williams
#4 of 30 in Williams
4.0 of 5 stars 813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Mountain Ranch Resort at Beacon Hill
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon
0.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Downtowner-Rte 66
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge On Route 66? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge On Route 66

Address: 200 East Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046
Location: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Williams
#1 Best Value Hotel in Williams
#1 Romantic Hotel in Williams
#3 Business Hotel in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
The Lodge On Route 66 Hotel Williams
Hotel On Route 66
Motel On Route 66

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lodge On Route 66, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.