We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drive USA 2012” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge On Route 66

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Williams
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Lodge On Route 66
Save
You added The Lodge On Route 66 to your Saves list
200 East Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Williams
Crawley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Drive USA 2012”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

This Lodge has been recently refurbished and they have done a good job. The room was "cozy" boardering a little on the small size but it was very clean & tidy. Good comfy bed and all the usual essentials provided. Breakfast overal was OK but on a positive note the coffee was excellent. OveralI would say this is a good motel for a one night stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    182
    31
    6
    2
See reviews for
145
252
15
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wrexham, Wales, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Stayed at the Lodge for 1 night before going on Grand Canyon railway - very clean room and very good continental breakfast. Although the romm was not large it was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Would recommend the Lodge if staying in Williams - good value for the money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We booked one night here based on all of the positive Tripadvisor reviews and convenient location to the Grand Canyon. When we arrived we were greeted by a friendly clerk dressed in shorts and a zip up hoodie. A little too casual for a "Luxury" Lodge maybe? The Lodge is an ok place to stay but I would not call it "Affordable Luxury" like they have it on their sign out front. I really didn't see any luxury in the $120 room I stayed in. I feel like the pictures they show on their website are a little misguiding. We had a room with 2 queen beds that was very cramped and barely had room to put our suitcases down without having to walk over them. Getting in and out of bed I scraped my shin and banged my knee up - not a lot of fun. The Beds were pretty comfortable but I laughed when I found out the Bedspreads are actually an unzipped camping sleeping bag - again more "Luxury"?

I would recommend some blackout drapes for the guestrooms - the courtyard light shines right in at night and beware of the 3 AM LOUD train rolling through town - not a good wake up call.

The continental breakfast was great - loved the coffee. We ate right down the street for dinner at the Pine Country Inn - great Country Fried Steak and the pies really were good too.

The other reviews on this site are pretty accurate, this is probably the nicest motel on 66 downtown strip but I think they need to be a little more honest with what you are reserving.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

It is just a great place to stay. its nice to relax on the patio and they have benches out side the rooms very clean and updated. would recomend to any one. close to all the things to do and places to eat. no need to drive. just walk the hole town.

Room Tip: king suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We have stayed here on previous occasions and this stay did not disappoint either. Beautiful rooms, comfy beds and nice linen. Beautifully clean and well appointed. The gazebo in the courtyard is a nice place to sit and relax in the evening (it has a cool fireplace and heaters in case it is chilly) and a really nice breakfast is provided there in the morning. The staff are friendly and easy to deal with. I would recommend this motel to all.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights for our trip to the Grand Canyon. The room was very clean and nicely decorated. Big, heavy furniture (no generic furnishings) but watch your shins around the beds! Soft, comfy bed linens and good mattresses. We had a queen suite because no other rooms for 3 people were available, so it was a little more than we wanted to spend, but it was very nice.

They have a pretty patio with tables surrounded by a liitle vegetable garden, so you can sit outside and enjoy the cool mountain air. There is a nice continental breakfast.

The motel is within walking distance to the Grand Canyon railroad depot, as well as to restaurants and shops.

We really enjoyed our stay here!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bullhead City, Arizona
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

It's no wonder the Lodge on Route 66 is rated the top hotel in Williams Arizona. Simply because it is. The location and its outside curb appeal does not inspire confidence. As we have said in the past "don't judge a book by its cover".

We were pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness, comfort and pleasing decor of our rooms. It's like your home away from home. I only wish I would've taken photographs of our rooms.

The hotel staff was friendly, helpful and there are no hidden fees or surprises. The breakfast was appropriate for travelers, not just a continental breakfast of coffee and toast, you could even make your own waffles.

I'll be telling my friends and family this is the place to stay in Williams. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lodge On Route 66? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge On Route 66

Address: 200 East Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Williams
#2 Romantic Hotel in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
The Lodge On Route 66 Hotel Williams
Hotel On Route 66
Motel On Route 66

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lodge On Route 66, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.