We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In our way to Grand Canyon” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Canyon Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Canyon Inn to your Saves list
Grand Canyon Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   317 S State Route 64, Valle, Williams, AZ 86046   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Williams
Haifa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“In our way to Grand Canyon”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Perfectly located nearby the grand canyon to enable us watching the beautiful sunrise in the Grand Canyon. it took us 40 minutes to arrive o Grand canyon, just in time.
relatively cost affordable comparing to other hotel alternatives.

Room Tip: Just be there before 21:00 for check Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    87
    76
    29
    31
See reviews for
62
103
8
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Location wise not bad...less than 30 minutes from Grand Canyon. Room was ok, needed upgrading. Parking area had cars pulling in the opposite direction from the way out. Resteraunt was terrible. We were the only ones there at first, took forever to get our food.while we waited others came and went. Waitress forgot about us. Kitchen staff cranked up the radio to hard rock songs that we had to request be turned down. Then waited forever for waitress to bring our check. Before 4pm go to bedrock city across the street. The diner may be small, the menu slim but the service and food were great

Room Tip: Go somewhere else either in Williams a half hour away or in the canyon
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

The lodge is close by the Grand Canyon entrance. There are however, very little things to do at night. After the park closes, you will find that there is nothing open other than the hotel run restaurant, which offers mediocre food at premium prices. There is also a bar in the hotel.

Fair price, clean room, and good service. The only downside is the lack of nightlife.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayonne, France
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I went there during the shutdown... we were unable to visit grand canyon... the reception was very nice and helpful trying to do the best under the circumstances updating the information about the shutdown and giving us advise. However the restaurant was awful, very dear and not good. Go there to sleep, but avoid eating there... just cross the road to get better service, better food and better atmosphere.
Pour les franfophones : je recommande l hôtel mais pas le restaurant

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stopped here to get a room. We then had a really nice meal with friendly staff. The reception attitude was not good. After the meal we had to drive across the road to get to our room. I found a load of floorboards outside and when in the room it was clean but unfinished. A small light near the door and one in bathroom. My wife point blank refused to stay in it. We went to reception and were offered another room. The key would not fit in the lock at which point we got a refund and went elsewhere. The hotel did look nice and it is a shame they used this room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Great location, and clean rooms. What more do you need? Its about 30 minutes from the entrance to the park, has a bar and restaurant onsite with a friendly staff. Cant beat the price anywhere, especially this close to the grand canyon.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

+ Fine hotel and room for a one night stay. Reasonable large room, which looks a bit outdated but functioned fine and was clean.
+ Hotel has a nice bar where you can sit and watch tv.
- Wifi is avalable in the room, but doen't work at all! It does work in the bar.

Tips: We had dinner at hotel, which is not cheap, but quite good. Be aware they charge 18% extra on your bill for tip, quite a surprise and in my opinion rediculous.
Next to hotel is a gasstation with a very large shop.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Canyon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Canyon Inn

Address: 317 S State Route 64, Valle, Williams, AZ 86046
Location: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Grand Canyon Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Grand Canyon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Canyon Hotel Williams
Grand Canyon Williams

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Canyon Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.