We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Food Pricey For The Quality” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Station 66 Italian Bistro

Station 66 Italian Bistro
144 W Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046
+1 928-635-3992
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 49 Restaurants in Williams
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $17
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza & Pasta, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Northridge, Ca
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Decent Food Pricey For The Quality”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We had dinner here on the way back to our hotel. The service was quick and super friendly. The food was just ok. We got the bruschetta appetizer which you can choose four types We choose the classic tomato (nice clean flavors crisp bread), salmon pesto and cream cheese (flavorful pesto nicely cut salmon) Jalapeno Jam and Goat cheese (tangy cheese with nice heat and sweetness combined) Wood fired onion and gorgonzola (the only one that wasn't memorable). My hubby had the zuppa toscano it was decent olive gardens tastes similar but this one has more bacon. Then we split the Sinatra pizza the smoked mozzarella didn't taste smoked so I was a bit disappointed on that note but the pizza was good it just wasn't what I expected. It's a nice little place with decent food a little on the pricey side.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    131
    48
    34
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food and cocktails!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We were totally surprised to find this place and we really enjoyed it. The food was delicious and hip but without the pretentiousness of "new American" cuisine. We had a burger, the bruscetta plate and a green salad. Everything was super fresh and perfectly seasoned. We also had the newly listed Bright Angel cocktail-- fitting since we hiked that trail that very morning at the crack of dawn. The drinks were delicious. Our server was incredibly sweet and very talkative and we really enjoyed chatting with him too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Awesome service & food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Stopped in on a whim after walking thru downtown Williams and was instantly drawn to the busy atmosphere. Paul, the bartender was welcoming and hospitable. The food was delish, I had the Romeo & Juliet pizza and it was incredible. Definitely coming back for lunch.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great salads and pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

The pizza was delicious and tasted like the pizzas you get in Italy rather than the typical American version. Paired with an excellent salad, it was a great choice for supper after a long day at the Grand Canyon! The service was excellent.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinole, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very delicious!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

menu was a bit challenging but if you stick to what you know, you shouldn't be disappointed. also, the grand canyon beer is excellent! ;-D

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Station 66 Italian Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Station 66 Italian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Station 66 Italian Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.