We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay away” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Williams

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Knights Inn Williams to your Saves list
Knights Inn Williams
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   750 North Grand Canyon Boulevard, Williams, AZ 86046 (Formerly Rodeway Inn Williams)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Williams
1 review
“Stay away”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

The amenities advertised are a sham, especially the breakfast. Loads of good places around this place. If Grand Canyon is the reason you'd choose Williamd for, I suggest stay in lodges closer to Grand Canyon. There are motels 7 miles away from Canyon and they would for certain be better than this crap.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    30
    33
    15
    4
See reviews for
25
38
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Asked for accessable room, got second floor room, no elevator. I am a disabled Veteran, wife is hearing impared & disabled. No coffee in room, no iron in room, TV was not close captioned, manager left to get a different TV and never returned. 6:30 AM "Breakfast" was ready at 6:45 AM. "Breakfast" was extremely weak coffee (terrible), then there were the mini chocolate donuts and mini muffins. The type you buy packaged at the grocery store. Right out of the refrigerator - ICE COLD! That was "breakfast?" The room was clean, there was a fridge and microwave. The bed was hard as a rock, but well made and clean. The price was low, it was right off the freeway and very easy to find.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Much like some of the other reviewers, we used this hotel as a stop on the way to the Grand Canyon. It's not that we felt physically threatened, but the hotel and the whole surrounding area are quite run-down, kind of like a ghost town. The carpet in the room felt like there were 4 layers of carpet. For breakfast there was only coffee and donuts and you had to get there very early to get anything at all!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devizes
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Very good value for money. Clean and comfortable room and bed. Nice friendly welcome
Breakfast could have been a bit more extensive but really for the price we paid for the motel it was not an issue.
Very good place as a base for Grand Canyon. 1 hr driving at most. Much cheaper than staying nearer the Canyon. Plus fun town to stay in with great Main Street.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Very average accommodation, but great location for the Grand Canyon.
Rooms were clean enough with TV, air con (no coffee), wifi, etc. Quite dated.
Breakfast was not! It was coffee and small cakes! McDonalds across the road.
I think we saw a car in the car park that had been broken into as we were leaving, police and driver in discussions next to a car - but I cannot state this. The hotel is a bit remote from town and close to the freeway, and obviously patronised by visitors to the Grand Canyon.
Ten minute walk into Williams is worthwhile - it is a nice little town.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond Bar, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

New carpet, nice people working there, We had a piece of the lock break off and they replaced it in 10 minutes w/ a new one. Not much of a breakfast but they are honest about it. Good place as a stop over if you are going to Grand Canyon. Clean.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

No thrills.The only good thing new carpet in the room.conniental breakfast is a joke.Juice, coffee, water, cheap little boxed donunts and little muffins. We went out for breakfast.The guy at the front desk not freindly.I would not sit on the chair in the room it was soiled.The beds made my back hurt. The only reason why the hotel is in bussiness, because william area is cheaper for a hotel room,close to the grand cayon.Go explore the town of williams, a few nice shops and resturants.Overall I had a great vacation, because I was with my family. Next time I will stay esle where.Air conditioning unit very dirty. Bathroom tiles loose, showerhead not ajusted proper doing damage to wall. toilet seat very worn.Needs updating!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williams hotels
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Williams
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Williams
Days Inn Williams
#4 of 30 in Williams
4.0 of 5 stars 853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 30 in Williams
3.5 of 5 stars 137 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
0.6 mi away
Williams Grand Canyon Travelodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Williams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Williams

Address: 750 North Grand Canyon Boulevard, Williams, AZ 86046 (Formerly Rodeway Inn Williams)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Williams 1.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Knights Inn Williams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Williams Hotel Williams
Williams Knights Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn Williams, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.