We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Creepy hotel in a creepy town (creepy employees)” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Williams

Save Saved
You added Knights Inn Williams to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Booking.com
and 7 more sites!
Knights Inn Williams
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   750 North Grand Canyon Boulevard, Williams, AZ 86046 (Formerly Rodeway Inn Williams)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 28 hotels in Williams
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Creepy hotel in a creepy town (creepy employees)”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Much like some of the other reviewers, we used this hotel as a stop on the way to the Grand Canyon. It's not that we felt physically threatened, but the hotel and the whole surrounding area are quite run-down, kind of like a ghost town. The carpet in the room felt like there were 4 layers of carpet. For breakfast there was only coffee and donuts and you had to get there very early to get anything at all!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    21
    30
    12
    5
See reviews for
17
23
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
devizes
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Very good value for money. Clean and comfortable room and bed. Nice friendly welcome
Breakfast could have been a bit more extensive but really for the price we paid for the motel it was not an issue.
Very good place as a base for Grand Canyon. 1 hr driving at most. Much cheaper than staying nearer the Canyon. Plus fun town to stay in with great Main Street.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Very average accommodation, but great location for the Grand Canyon.
Rooms were clean enough with TV, air con (no coffee), wifi, etc. Quite dated.
Breakfast was not! It was coffee and small cakes! McDonalds across the road.
I think we saw a car in the car park that had been broken into as we were leaving, police and driver in discussions next to a car - but I cannot state this. The hotel is a bit remote from town and close to the freeway, and obviously patronised by visitors to the Grand Canyon.
Ten minute walk into Williams is worthwhile - it is a nice little town.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond Bar, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

New carpet, nice people working there, We had a piece of the lock break off and they replaced it in 10 minutes w/ a new one. Not much of a breakfast but they are honest about it. Good place as a stop over if you are going to Grand Canyon. Clean.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

No thrills.The only good thing new carpet in the room.conniental breakfast is a joke.Juice, coffee, water, cheap little boxed donunts and little muffins. We went out for breakfast.The guy at the front desk not freindly.I would not sit on the chair in the room it was soiled.The beds made my back hurt. The only reason why the hotel is in bussiness, because william area is cheaper for a hotel room,close to the grand cayon.Go explore the town of williams, a few nice shops and resturants.Overall I had a great vacation, because I was with my family. Next time I will stay esle where.Air conditioning unit very dirty. Bathroom tiles loose, showerhead not ajusted proper doing damage to wall. toilet seat very worn.Needs updating!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, MI
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights and I think it's the best value out of any other hotels nearby. Grand Canyon is about an hour drive from here, but if you have a car then it makes a good day trip. There was not much of a breakfast but I was fine with it, just donuts juice and coffee. I would stay here if I'm ever in the area again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012 via mobile

The breakfast was a donut & coffee. The guy in the front desk was not so easy to find. I'd pick another hotel :) Ok price..

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Knights Inn Williams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Williams

Also Known As:
Knights Inn Williams Hotel Williams
Knights Inn Williams Hotel
Williams Knights Inn
Address: 750 North Grand Canyon Boulevard, Williams, AZ 86046 (Formerly Rodeway Inn Williams)
Location: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 28 hotels in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Williams 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Knights Inn Williams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn Williams, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.