We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Fine” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Williams East - Grand Canyon

Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Williams East - Grand Canyon to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Williams East - Grand Canyon
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   710 W Bill Williams Ave, I-40 E or W Exit 161, Williams, AZ 86046   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 29 hotels in Williams
Chino Hills, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Just Fine”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stopped here on our road trip and booked on the spot. It was a good value, safe, and in a good location! We didn't realize until the next day what a CUTE town Williams is! Very close to the Main Street with the restaurants and souvenir shops.

No complaints!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    26
    31
    12
    12
See reviews for
22
32
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, CA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Worst hotel I've ever stayed in. Obviously, it's a Motel 6 so my expectations weren't high but it was the service that made it even worse. The girl checking us out the morning of Sept 30th hardly even looked at us, she just stood there texting on her cell phone. Wireless only in the lobby? Don't advertise wireless if I have to be in the lobby to use it and you don't even have a CHAIR FOR ME TO SIT IN while I'm using it!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABC
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

We were in this motel for one night and it was good overall. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. The ice-machine was just around the corner. Unfortunately, the wifi didn't work so we took the advice from the lady at the front desk and used the one from Safeway (which was turned out at night). Williams is small so everything is in walking distance. The motel is good as a base for Grand Canyon.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danziger2
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Frankly, I was expecting a dismal experience based on many of the other reviews here, but we figured for the one night we were staying, we could endure. But, it was really very pleasant - Williams is a strange little town (in a great way), with shoot-out reenactments in the street, a mysterious car parked on a lot with two mannequins in the front seat, some great, friendly local characters, and a general cool/weird vibe. The Motel 6 we stayed at (there are two of them) was right across from a Safeway, which was great, the woman at the front counter was super-helpful (she told us the restaurants in town to avoid), and our room was weirdly hip (some of the pictures posted by other reviewers will give you the idea), clean, and comfortable. For a reasonably priced one-night stopover on the way to the Canyon, it was a cool experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
372 reviews 372 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012 via mobile

If you are on the road and need to sleep for one night, this hotel is ok. It's more a Motel as you don't really have a friendly reception area and room are pretty small, old furnished but looks clean. It's price and proximity to the grand canyon makes it perfect; however don't expect to have a peaceful night as the wall are thin and the rail road is next to the hotel with some slow and noisy train all night long....

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

After checking in and discovering we had a large, barking dog staying in the adjacent room, the front desk attendant was accomodating and allowed us to choose an alternative room. Our "remodeled room" had something sticky on the wall, more than a few ants, and the tub creaked so loud when we stood in it to shower, we were certain we were going to fall through the ceiling. The front desk attendant was kind, helpful, and accomodating, but based on room condition and price, I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
136 hotel reviews
Reviews in 125 cities Reviews in 125 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

I liked the renovated room I got given it was clean, the bed was comfortable, linen clean, lcd tv great and shower sufficient. I also liked how friendly the staff were and I especially liked that the lobby didn't smell like smoke for once! Location is great in downtown Williams, the Safeway across the street is extremely handy and opens early for those needing supplies before heading to Grand Canyon.

However, I can understand how some people have left reviews complaining about the state of the rooms and its cleaniness. I have stayed in a non renovated room before last year and the linens were a bit dirty.

There were some issues such as the poor sound proofing and this was particularly annoying coz there was constant door slamming and tv's blaring but most Motel 6's I've stayed in are like this. The wifi did not work at all and I ended up using Safeway's next door in my own room (its free)!

Overall a nice experience but I would still consider this an average Motel 6 (high average) given the issues I mentioned.

Room Tip: Avoid getting a room near the ice machine/staircase
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Motel 6 Williams East - Grand Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Williams East - Grand Canyon

Address: 710 W Bill Williams Ave, I-40 E or W Exit 161, Williams, AZ 86046
Location: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 29 hotels in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Williams East - Grand Canyon 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Motel 6 Williams East - Grand Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Williams East - Grand Canyon Hotel Williams
Motel Six Williams
Williams Motel 6
Williams Motel Six

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Williams East - Grand Canyon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.