We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yucky ....Do not waste your time and money” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn of Williams

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn of Williams to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn of Williams
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1001 W. Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046 (Formerly Norris Motel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights - Save 20%
Ranked #29 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Poway, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yucky ....Do not waste your time and money”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

Better stay outside instead of in this place. The owners are mean, rude, liars and all they want is your money.
I got to this motel late at night and I asked to see the room before I book it. The Oriental lady said I should pay first and if I did not like the room she would give me a refund. So I did pay for it. I got to the room and the room was dirty with a bad smell amd no heat. I started the heater but it was not getting any warmer than 48 degrees F. So went back to the reception to get my money back. She called her husband who told me they have a no refund policy. They were both screaming at me and she called me "garbage" and " stupid", saying that I am not able to use the eater in the room. I advised them that I am an attorney and if they do not refund me I will see them in court and they'll have to pay for my wasted time with them too. She refunded me, but kept on being rude till I left the office.

I think this place should be shut down.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    6
    12
    11
    31
See reviews for
14
23
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Victoria
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2011

Unfortunately my husband is not very savvy at booking hotels... He booked us here for one night on our way home to Canada... The room is dirty, stinky, small, cramped, dark, it has no coffee maker, no shampoo, no lotion... The bathroom fan sounds like a jet. The owners aren't too friendly either.. Oh and the pillows look like someone urinated on them, big yellow stains, yuck!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2011

The staff was very unfriendly at first.
Bad smell, but could handle it.
We arrived early morning and the staff said they charged half of the price but actually charged full price or even more which I realized after checking with the Internet.
I chose this one because of the name of the motel, and I was so tired and just wanted to stay somewhere and this motel is one of the first motels you can see when you entered Williams. Don't be in a hurry to find motels in here. There are bunch of motels here and you will have better options.
Tip. Actually they charged the full two nights and even more. When we left in the morning to see the grand canyon we asked them to clean the room but the staff said very unfriendly with weired face "You just checked in early morning but you want to clean the room?" anyway, I felt bad with the staff. Not a good choice in conclusion.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2010

My wife, son and I stayed here in late July and were pleased with what we received.The room even had a small fridge for no extra charge and the woman at reception opened the pool early the next morning for us so we could get in some swimming before driving back to Las Vegas.
The rooms aren't fancy but for what they cost what would you expect?I don't get these travellers who book 3 people into a $66 a night room and expect Hilton-type quality and service and then whine when they don't get it.

Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2010

We stopped at the America's Best Value Inn in Williams late at night on our way home to AR from CA. Have had good experience with other best Value's so stayed despite the wierd smell in the lobby. The place was disgusting!! Bed covers were stained .room smelled funny, there were old used washclothes hanging over the shower rod! After calling around could not find another room . Bit the bullet and stayed. Both me and my 4 year old woke with some kind of bug bites all over us. The continental breakfast consisted of one paper plate of some old .99 cent mini doughnuts and a sponge cake. DO NOT STAY HERE! Best value should take their chain name away. The place is dirty ,the staff unfriendly, and the whole place smells funny!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2010

Williams had been snowed upon a day or two before we arrived. All motels in Williams had their driveways and parking areas cleared of Snow EXCEPT America's Best Value Inn (ABVI) in Williams AZ. If I had not of secured a reservation over the Internet, I would have passed the motel up and gone to another. As we drove in the driveway, we were driving on Snow -- the complete parking area was covered with Snow. There were a few tire marks in the snow. I asked the Owner Manager about clearing the Snow away. He said "No -- it will melt". Like an idiot I signed in for one night. Big mistake! As we parked near our room we had to walk through the snow with our bags to the room. On the sidewalk next to the door there was Ice that we slipped on. Upon the opening of the door there was a real MUSTY smell to the room. The beds and furniture were very poor. After briefly sitting on the beds and the inhaling the musty smell I knew I did not want to spend the night in those beds. The bathroom had a light (must have be 40 W bulb) with a yellow cover over the bulb. You could barely see what you were doing in the bathroom. We decided to go find another motel. We found a nice little motel closer in town. The room was cheery, neat, beds were great, and the driveway was free of snow so that we could park right next to our room. And, the plus was that the room was cheaper than ABVI Williams. We returned to ABVI, removed our luggage from the room (we had not touched anything in the room) and turned in the keys. There was no mention by the lady on the desk about a refund or discount for early exit (45 mins after we signed in). Yes, we paid full price for our error in trusting that the room might be worth it even though the driveway and parking was filled with Snow.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2009

After arriving late at night, we chose this hotel (even though it looked dodgy from the outside) because we thought it was a reputable chain (and the Motel 6 and Super 8 were fully booked). The room was pretty awful, with cigarette burns in the curtains, stained carpet and a slightly odd smell. But the worst was waking up after an hour in bed covered in bites and finding two bugs crawling in the bed. I caught one in a plastic cup and took it to reception. When I showed the owner my bites and the bug, he did not seem concerned or shocked. He only stated that they had no other rooms and asked if I wanted the room rate back! Of course I did! He did not offer to help us find another hotel and we spent the next two hours driving around town trying to find any available rooms and ended up having to sleep in the RV park slightly out of town. What a disaster. My advice, pay a little extra for a clean, bug-free room!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn of Williams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn of Williams

Address: 1001 W. Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046 (Formerly Norris Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn of Williams 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn of Williams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Value Hotel Williams
Best Value Williams

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn of Williams, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.