We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   911 West Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046-2229   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Lovely hotel, for once the description and photos were accurate. The room was well appointed, the pool was big and clean. The breakfast was generous and varied and was included in the room rate. Overall this property was great value for money.
This town is well worth a stopover and nearby "Bearizona" is a must see.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are pretty much the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMComfortInn86046, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
It is a pleasure to receive wonderful praises from our valued guests. We seek to be consistent in terms of providing you with great service, and it inspires us more to hear that you appreciate all our hard work. Thank you for complimenting our spacious hotel room and the excellent breakfast that was offered to you during your recent stay. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    158
    55
    22
    21
See reviews for
123
118
10
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, New Jersey
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Like most people who stay here, we were headed to the Grand Canyon the next day. We arrived in the early evening and were given a very comfortable room on the second floor. It was very a very well-equipped room- it even had an iron w/ an ironing board. They offered free parking, free Wi-Fi, and complimentary hot breakfast. Although it was limited, and very crowded, the breakfast was satisfying. They offered the usual; eggs, sausage, bread, yogurts and also waffles and various juices. It was very , very crowded and only lasted from 7am-9am.
The location was ideal as well- just a few blocks from the main street area where all the shops and restaurants are located, and more importantly, the Grand Canyon Railroad Depot... It was maybe 4 minutes away. And the price could not be beat! Highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great deal for a one night's stay in Williams. Do make sure you book in advance, as this hotel was completely booked while we stayed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMComfortInn86046, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share to us your experience with our hotel. We at Comfort Inn wishes to not only attend to the needs of our guests but also find ways to make our valued guests feel that they are not just customers, they are in fact part of a family that gives the institution its strong foundation. We thank you for your very positive feedback regarding our in-room amenities as well as the pleasant hotel experience in total. We hope that we could be of service to you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwardsville, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

The night before hiking down the Grand Canyon, we (group of 6) were welcomed by helpful and efficient staff, given great advice about restaurants, and checked into clean rooms. Couldn't have asked for better staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMComfortInn86046, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Knowing that we have served you well brings us great joy. Thank you for sharing to us your entire hotel experience. We indeed make it a point to always ensure that our guests are happy with their stay. Thank you for motivating us to do more to give our guests the best service they deserve. We hope to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

This hotel was nice. The price was cheap with breakfast included, which was great. Breakfast had all the usual stuff and WAFFLES! The beds were comfty and the room was well kept. Has an indoor swimming pool and hot tub for use. Overall a great place to stay when visiting the Grand Canyon (it's only an hour away) plus its on Historic Route 66, with lots of cute diners and stores not a far walk.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMComfortInn86046, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
We are happy to know that we were able to serve you satisfactorily during your getaway stay here. We highly appreciate that you took the time to share to us your wonderful experience. Your comments regarding the amenities offered, the reasonable rate, as well as the hotel breakfast is indeed very heart-warming and inspiring. To know that we have done an excellent job in serving our valued guests is enough to motivate us do so much more in the days to come. We couldn’t wait to be of service to you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beulah, Michigan, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Reserved room only hours before arriving; very busy time of year, but check in and room assignment went smoothly. Staff very friendly. Room was clean & updated. Big breakfast in the morning complete with eggs, waffles, & sausage.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMComfortInn86046, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
We are more than happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for making the effort to write us your feedback. This means a lot to us for your feedback serves as a motivation to excel more in the services we offer our valued guests. It is our goal to provide our guests comfortable accommodation and assisted by our reliable and friendly staff at all times. We hope to be of service to you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainsboro, New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed here during a winter visit to grand canyon .Good value for overnight trip .hotel was on the route to the grand canyon within a short drive. Indoor heated pool ,breakfast , and hotel services were good.There were few eat outs , a movie theater and shops within walking distance . Overall it was a good stay

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMComfortInn86046, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
We appreciate the time you took to write us your feedback. It gives us so much happiness to hear from our guests that they enjoyed their entire stay with us. We aim to give our valued guests an experience close to home, by providing a comfortable and cozy environment to stay in, as well as a reliable and hard working staff to attend to their every need. We hope to be of service to you very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We spend the night after a day at Grand Canyon, and we loved it.

Nice staff, big & clean rooms, free wifi work great, comfortable beds. Typical breakfast of all comfort inns.

We´ll stay over again if we're in the area, and its a great recommendation for you all.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMComfortInn86046, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
We are very happy that you had a great stay at our hotel. Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding the room cleanliness and our friendly staff. We aim to make the stay of our valued guests as comfortable and as pleasant as possible. Thank you for expressing interest in visiting us again, we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon

Address: 911 West Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046-2229
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For your trip to the Grand Canyon, you can ensure it will be a success by booking our train package tour at the Grand Canyon Country Inn. Take in Sights and Sounds of the Grand Canyon National Park. Interesting Day Trips in Incredibly Beautiful Surroundings! We make all the necessary arrangements for the Amazing Tours on the Railway! Situated in Williams Arizona, 56 miles from Grand Canyon National Park. The perfect lodging spot for the vacation of your dreams! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon Hotel Williams
Comfort Inn Williams
Williams Comfort Inn
Williams Country Inn
Country Inn Williams

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.