We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect way to launch into the Grand Canyon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   911 West Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046-2229   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 29 hotels in Williams
Edwardsville, Kansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect way to launch into the Grand Canyon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

The night before hiking down the Grand Canyon, we (group of 6) were welcomed by helpful and efficient staff, given great advice about restaurants, and checked into clean rooms. Couldn't have asked for better staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMComfortInn86046, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Knowing that we have served you well brings us great joy. Thank you for sharing to us your entire hotel experience. We indeed make it a point to always ensure that our guests are happy with their stay. Thank you for motivating us to do more to give our guests the best service they deserve. We hope to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    142
    50
    22
    19
See reviews for
103
96
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sevenoaks
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

This hotel was nice. The price was cheap with breakfast included, which was great. Breakfast had all the usual stuff and WAFFLES! The beds were comfty and the room was well kept. Has an indoor swimming pool and hot tub for use. Overall a great place to stay when visiting the Grand Canyon (it's only an hour away) plus its on Historic Route 66, with lots of cute diners and stores not a far walk.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMComfortInn86046, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
We are happy to know that we were able to serve you satisfactorily during your getaway stay here. We highly appreciate that you took the time to share to us your wonderful experience. Your comments regarding the amenities offered, the reasonable rate, as well as the hotel breakfast is indeed very heart-warming and inspiring. To know that we have done an excellent job in serving our valued guests is enough to motivate us do so much more in the days to come. We couldn’t wait to be of service to you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beulah, Michigan, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Reserved room only hours before arriving; very busy time of year, but check in and room assignment went smoothly. Staff very friendly. Room was clean & updated. Big breakfast in the morning complete with eggs, waffles, & sausage.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMComfortInn86046, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
We are more than happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for making the effort to write us your feedback. This means a lot to us for your feedback serves as a motivation to excel more in the services we offer our valued guests. It is our goal to provide our guests comfortable accommodation and assisted by our reliable and friendly staff at all times. We hope to be of service to you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainsboro, New Jersey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed here during a winter visit to grand canyon .Good value for overnight trip .hotel was on the route to the grand canyon within a short drive. Indoor heated pool ,breakfast , and hotel services were good.There were few eat outs , a movie theater and shops within walking distance . Overall it was a good stay

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMComfortInn86046, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
We appreciate the time you took to write us your feedback. It gives us so much happiness to hear from our guests that they enjoyed their entire stay with us. We aim to give our valued guests an experience close to home, by providing a comfortable and cozy environment to stay in, as well as a reliable and hard working staff to attend to their every need. We hope to be of service to you very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We spend the night after a day at Grand Canyon, and we loved it.

Nice staff, big & clean rooms, free wifi work great, comfortable beds. Typical breakfast of all comfort inns.

We´ll stay over again if we're in the area, and its a great recommendation for you all.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMComfortInn86046, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
We are very happy that you had a great stay at our hotel. Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding the room cleanliness and our friendly staff. We aim to make the stay of our valued guests as comfortable and as pleasant as possible. Thank you for expressing interest in visiting us again, we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Nice hotel.Breakfast was nice.Nice place to stay in Williams.Liked it.The bathroom was a bit tiny.That was the only drawback.A nice place to stay while you drive from Grand canyon to Vegas.
The pool was good.On the whole nice hotel in a quite place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMComfortInn86046, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
We certainly appreciate the reviews of our customers, and it gives us much joy to know that we were able to give you a pleasant experience during your stay with us. Thank you for inspiring us to work harder in giving our valued guests the best service they deserve. It is our goal to make your stay a memorable one. We look forward to serving you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

This hotel has a nice warm water pool that came in handy having had to wait out the passing of a severe snow storm. The room was large enough to feel comfortable in. Wifi wasn't worth a hoot and breakfast sported waffle irons but no fruits and sour tasting coffee. They have two breakfast rooms and the smaller of them has a different coffee dispenser with somewhat better coffee.
The front desk people are very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMComfortInn86046, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for inspiring and motivating us to walk an extra mile to attend to the needs of our valued guests. It brings us great joy that we were able to serve you well and that you took notice of the hard work our entire staff put into to give you the best experience there is. We appreciate the time you took to share to us your feedback, and we are thankful for the suggestions you raised with regards to the areas we may need to evaluate. We couldn’t wait to be of service to you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon

Address: 911 West Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046-2229
Location: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 29 hotels in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For your trip to the Grand Canyon, you can ensure it will be a success by booking our train package tour at the Grand Canyon Country Inn. Take in Sights and Sounds of the Grand Canyon National Park. Interesting Day Trips in Incredibly Beautiful Surroundings! We make all the necessary arrangements for the Amazing Tours on the Railway! Situated in Williams Arizona, 56 miles from Grand Canyon National Park. The perfect lodging spot for the vacation of your dreams! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon Hotel Williams
Comfort Inn Williams
Williams Comfort Inn
Williams Country Inn
Country Inn Williams

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.