We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good one night stop over along route 66” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   911 West Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046-2229   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good one night stop over along route 66”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

good location, not far to walk to main shops etc. rooms nice, breakfast good no issues, pool good, hot tub not working, quite common in a lot of hotels, but we don't use them anyway...............................................................

Room Tip: Room 111 ground floor easy access
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMComfortInn86046, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
We appreciate the candid comments you’ve shared to us, as hearing your inputs regarding our services is indeed of great importance. We sincerely apologize if there was an issue with the functionality of the hot tub. We will closely assess and evaluate our hotel room facilities and amenities so that we may provide prompt and necessary actions to it. Thank you for bringing appreciating our convenient location, the nice rooms, and the served breakfast and we hope that you will stay with us again on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    180
    63
    25
    22
See reviews for
145
130
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Stopped in Williams on the way to the Grand Canyon as it was late in the day and the roads were getting icy. We ended up staying two nights at the Comfort Inn. Rooms were clean and good value. Breakfast was included. Staff were friendly and efficient. Wi-Fi is available for free which is why smaller hotels are better to stay at. They are more in touch with the needs of travellers than some of the big monsters - looking at you Caesar's Palace. Williams is typical small town America - quaint, quirky and friendly. The last town by-passed on Route 66 and they have a strong connection to it with iconic memorabilia around town. Worth a visit. Pine Country restaurant downtown is a good place for meals and they have a great selection of PIE.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMComfortInn86046, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
We thank you for your wonderful comments; it is because of guests like you that we aim to challenge ourselves in constantly improving the services we offer. We wish to always maintain the services you’ve mentioned by ensuring that we keep a clean and comfortable environment at all times, and that the needs of our guests are properly attended to. Thank you for being such a great inspiration to drive us to succeed as we consider you a part of our Comfort Inn family. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melzo, Italy
Level Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We spent one night before visiting the Grand Canyon. The room was clean, big and comftortable. Nice indoor Swimming-pool and Jacuzzi. Very good breakfast!
Very good choice if you happen to be in Williams, which is also a nice town with its Route 66 loop!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMComfortInn86046, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
We greatly value the feedback of our guests and it brings us great delight that we have not failed to make your stay pleasant and comfortable during your stay with us. Thank you for the appreciation you gave regarding your overall experience, and for pointing out the clean rooms, the accommodating staff, as well as the notice you gave for the served breakfast. Your feedback inspires us to always challenge ourselves to do better than best to give our valued guests the best service they deserve. We hope to be of service to you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

After reading other reviews of this property on Tripadvisor mine is pretty much the same. Clean, comfortable rooms, great hotel staff, and a decent indoor pool. The bathroom was a little tricky getting in to as the door almost hits the toilet when open, but not a big issue. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Stay on the 2nd floor if you don't want to hear other guests stomping around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMComfortInn86046, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
It brings us great joy that we were able to make your experience a memorable one. Thank you for the notice and appreciation you gave regarding our hotel cleanliness and the very accommodating staff services offered to you, it gives us great pleasure and motivates us even more to further improve in meeting your utmost satisfaction. It is our primary goal to give our valued guests the value for their money. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownwood, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

I was very surprised when the front desk told me that there's a fridge and microwave in our room. Plus a free wifi and close to grand canyon. .. I'm so happy I chose this place. Me and husband were so satisfied with cleanliness and service. We will be back.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMComfortInn86046, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
We appreciate the time you took to write us your feedback. It gives us so much happiness to hear from our guests that they enjoyed their entire stay with us. We aim to give our valued guests an experience close to home, by providing a comfortable and cozy environment to stay in, as well as a reliable and hard working staff to attend to their every need. We hope to be of service to you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Stayed here for one night on my 7 week road trip across Canada & the U.S. After driving from Henderson, Nevada earlier in the day it was time to pull off and get a place for the night. Just happened to see this place at the end of a street and they had a room available. The indoor pool hit the spot after a long days drive. My room was clean with a comfortable bed and the breakfast the next morning was just the thing to recharge your batteries before heading up to the Grand Canyon. Walked into town for dinner that night and found a couple of interesting places to dine as well as enjoying the outdoor patio live music coming from one of the places on the main drag. All in all a good place to rest before continuing on my road trip adventure!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMComfortInn86046, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
We are more than happy to hear that you enjoyed your overnight stay with us. Thank you so much for making the effort to write us your feedback. This means a lot to us for your feedback serves as a motivation to excel more in the services we offer our valued guests. It is our goal to provide our guests comfortable accommodation and assisted by our reliable and friendly staff at all times. We appreciate your positive comments and the satisfaction felt by using our indoor pool. We hope to be of service to you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Fabulous stay at Comfort Inn, Williams. We pulled in here after being unable to continue our journey to Grand Canyon due to bad weather (18 inches of snow will do that to you). Georgia was absolutely wonderful. She found a room for the five of us and told us where we could go and find a hot meal . Inside swimming pool was great for the kids and the hot breakfast the next morning was the best yet.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMComfortInn86046, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write down your review. We couldn’t be happier to hear that we’ve made your experience a pleasant one. Your comment about our friendly staff, the served breakfast and our indoor pool in particular brings us much delight and has motivated us to outdo the service we’ve given you should you visit us again soon. It would be of great pleasure to be of service to you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williams hotels
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams
0.4 mi away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Williams
Days Inn Williams
#4 of 30 in Williams
4.0 of 5 stars 852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Mountain Ranch Resort at Beacon Hill
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 30 in Williams
3.5 of 5 stars 137 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon

Address: 911 West Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046-2229
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For your trip to the Grand Canyon, you can ensure it will be a success by booking our train package tour at the Grand Canyon Country Inn. Take in Sights and Sounds of the Grand Canyon National Park. Interesting Day Trips in Incredibly Beautiful Surroundings! We make all the necessary arrangements for the Amazing Tours on the Railway! Situated in Williams Arizona, 56 miles from Grand Canyon National Park. The perfect lodging spot for the vacation of your dreams! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon Hotel Williams
Comfort Inn Williams
Williams Comfort Inn
Williams Country Inn
Country Inn Williams

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.