We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   911 West Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046-2229   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Grand Blanc, Michigan
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Nice Rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Located at the West end of the town, within walking distance to the center of town. Large room with a king size bed with five full size pillows. It would have been nice to have king size pillows. Standard color scheme of most Comfort Inns. Cream walls, dark wood furniture with shades of browns carpet. Small Microwave, coffee maker and small refrigerator comes in handy for keeping things cold. Bathroom is small, the door just misses the toilet. One has to stand to the side of the toilet to shut the door. A large person would have trouble getting in and out. Free breakfast consists of muffins, Danish rolls, breads, dry cereals, yogurt, sausage for meat and processed scrambled egg patties, make your own waffles, coffee and juices.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMComfortInn86046, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for giving us a chance to improve and excel in the delivery of our services by bringing your concerns to our attention. We sincerely appreciate the time you took to write us a feedback, and we also thank you for sharing to us your positive experience while staying with us. We wish to let you know that your voice has been heard and we will definitely find a way to correct the issue that you raised. We continually seek to give our guests the best service there is to offer. We sincerely hope that we may be able to provide you a far better experience should you wish to stay with us again next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    158
    55
    22
    21
See reviews for
124
118
10
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Stayed here during our two-week trip around the southwest and enjoyed our time in Williams. The hotel was clean and the staff was very polite. Didn't use the pool, but it looked larger than most indoor hotel pools.

Did make use of the laundromat facilities. There are only 2 washers and dryers, however they were available and the laundry room was well lit and very clean.

Free parking and free breakfast was greatly appreciated...MANY choices for breakfast as well.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMComfortInn86046, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for making the effort to write us a very positive feedback. We sincerely appreciate the notice you gave with how we were able to give you an excellent service. We particularly thank you for the feedback regarding our hotel room facilities and amenities, the served breakfast, and our huge indoor pool. It brings us great joy that we were able to serve you well. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed here the night before travelling to the Grand Canyon and had a pleasant experience. Hotel was clean (I'm very fussy about hotel cleanliness), comfortable beds, the wifi was excellent, updated bath, fridge and microwave, and the free breakfast was more than sufficient. If we're ever back in the area, we would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMComfortInn86046, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
We definitely appreciate the effort you gave to share to us your hotel experience. It is our goal to provide our guests the best value for their money while we offer them quality service. We couldn’t be happier to hear from you that we have made your stay a pleasant one. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keysville
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Clean comfortable hotel. Easy check in. Good service. Used the in house computer and copy service for many pages of info and it was great. Great location if you are planning on going on the train to the Grand Canyon, which I would recomend. Good beds, nice comforters. Air conditioning was good. Away from the more tourist area of town, so you'll need to drive to restaurants. Lots to choose from. Breakfast was very nice. pool was very nice. Would stay there again

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMComfortInn86046, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
We thank you for taking the time and effort to write us your valuable feedback. We wish to always maintain the services you’ve mentioned by ensuring that we keep a clean and comfortable environment at all times, and that the needs of our guests are properly attended to. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

You know what to expect and you seem to always get it at Comfort Inns. Comfy beds, clean rooms and decent breakfast. This one is just a short walk to Williams (less than a .5 mile). Easy to find from I40. Must go to Bearizona while here and don't miss the duck at the the Red Raven...best I have ever had and my friend had the tenderloin and could cut that with a butter knife.

Room Tip: Don't miss dinner at the Red Raven!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMComfortInn86046, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It brings us great joy to know that we have made your stay a comfortable one. It is always our aim to offer the best service to our valued guests and for you to commend us on such is heart-warming enough. Thank you for the appreciation you gave for the hotel room cleanliness, the comfortable beds as well as the notice you gave for the breakfast served. We hope that we could be of service to you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Very unhappy with our experience with this place. Room was kind of dirty, air conditioner was very noisy and then quit. they offered us 20 dollars off to stay in this room so we stayed. Got home and found out they never credited our account. We will certainly never stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMComfortInn86046, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you very much for ensuring that we are aware of your valuable inputs on how to better serve you. We also apologize for the raised concerns during your stay with us. We wish to deliver quality service, thus your feedback regarding certain issues would greatly aid in enhancing and modifying our hotel services. We hope to better accommodate and assist you should you wish to choose our hotel again during your future stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed the night before we took the Grand Canyon Railroad to the National Park. We had a really good time. The motel has a indoor pool. Which was cool because it rained while we were at dinner and got cloudy and cool outside. We had a ball at the pool. The room was nice and clean and comfortable.

There was breakfast the next morning which was nice not having to go fine it before making out way over to the train station. I would diffenantly stay again. Very friendly and nice people at the front desk.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMComfortInn86046, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
We are pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay at our hotel. It is our aim to give comfort and great service to all our valued guests during their stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you soon in one of your future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon

Address: 911 West Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046-2229
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For your trip to the Grand Canyon, you can ensure it will be a success by booking our train package tour at the Grand Canyon Country Inn. Take in Sights and Sounds of the Grand Canyon National Park. Interesting Day Trips in Incredibly Beautiful Surroundings! We make all the necessary arrangements for the Amazing Tours on the Railway! Situated in Williams Arizona, 56 miles from Grand Canyon National Park. The perfect lodging spot for the vacation of your dreams! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon Hotel Williams
Comfort Inn Williams
Williams Comfort Inn
Williams Country Inn
Country Inn Williams

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.