We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place nice people you need to pay a visit there and try the food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Singing Pig BBQ Restaurant - CLOSED

The Singing Pig BBQ Restaurant
106 South 3rd Street, Just South of Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046
+1 928-635-2904
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, Dessert, Barbecue, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Doing business, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Reservations a must. Notice: June 18, 2014: Our lease has been transferred to another business. We will be closing our doors July 20, 2014. We'll miss you all and thank you for making us the number 1 restaurant for 4 years. God bless you, Kathi & Kevin
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Amazing place nice people you need to pay a visit there and try the food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

Whether you elect to eat in the privacy of the "restaurant" or the heat of the huge bar/playing room this is a place to be if you pass by Williams AZ
A warm welcome is the distinct signature of the place you will feel at home

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSingingPigBBQ, Owner at The Singing Pig BBQ Restaurant, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Hello Armand: We remember you and your beautiful wife. Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. We appreciate you and are so glad you enjoyed yourselves.
Sincerely, Kathi & Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    30
    8
    5
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great fun place try it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

We were greated by the owners kevin and kathi as soon as we arrived. They have a small area to eat in right by the kitchen and also a large area in the 100yr. Old saloon. The service is excellent and kathi is a lot of fun. I had the rib dinner and my wife had the pulled pork. We both loved the food and after eating I enjoyed talking with kevin. When in williams stop by and try the singing pig we are glad we did

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSingingPigBBQ, Owner at The Singing Pig BBQ Restaurant, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Hi Buttley2 - We're so glad you enjoyed yourselves here at The Singing Pig BBQ. Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We appreciate that. Come see us again when you can, Kathi & Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverhill, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The Singing Pig”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The ribs were fall of the bone delicious. We saw many favorable reviews for The Singing Pig so we tried it and were not disappointed. The waitress was very nice, service was excellent and the food was fabulous.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSingingPigBBQ, Owner at The Singing Pig BBQ Restaurant, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Hi Bob I: Thanks so much for the nice review. We aim to please and hope you'll come back and see us if you're ever out this way again. Warmest regards and happy trails, Kathi & Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great barbeque in Williams”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Great atmosphere, drinks and casual food. The owner seated us and gave us her gracious attention. Seating in the bar area is more inviting than the picnic table atmosphere of the small adjacent attached eating room.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSingingPigBBQ, Owner at The Singing Pig BBQ Restaurant, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you Bugsy10 for taking the time to write your review about The Singing Pig BBQ. We really appreciate it and hope to see you again. Sincerely, Kathi & Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Big deception !!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

A big deception for me... I was planning my trip to grand canyon and decide to stop by Williams the april 29, because williams as good review for hotels and restaurants... 2 months of dreaming to go eat big ribs in the singing pigs... AND ITS WAS CLOSED.... Ok its was a monday night, but still many's others restaurants were open and plenty of peoples inside... I finally eat in the mexican restaurant... But i'm sure it was not good like the singing pigs... I'm so sad that was not open... Like said before i was dreaming to go eat there coming from canada, decide to cut the trip a little to grand canyon just to be sure i don't arrive to late.... So people, know that the restaurant is close monday to wednesday, as said the bar tender.... Maybe another time... But i didn't go grand canyon so offen...

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSingingPigBBQ, Owner at The Singing Pig BBQ Restaurant, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Please tell me how you were deceived. Our hours are posted on Trip Advisor, our website,the window of our restaurant and numerous other places on the internet. I would encourage you to check the details of the next restaurant you want to visit - before the visit. Thank you again for taking the time to write your review. P.S. Why would you give a restaurant a rating of one when you've never been there? It seems you might be prejudging a review where you've never been to the restaurant and are angry. How can you review a restaurant you know nothing about? Poor planning on your part does not denote inadequacies on ours and we sincerely hope you'll have better success with planning on your next vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Singing Pig BBQ Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Singing Pig BBQ Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.