We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING HOSPITALITY” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drover's Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Williams
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Drover's Inn
321 E Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 13 Williams B&B and Inns
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING HOSPITALITY”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Despite of arriving very late at the Dover’s Inn (after 10pm), we were received with amazing warm hospitality by Ms Camilie the manager and Larry a staff member. When our travel plans changed unexpected, John the Inn’s owner who also happens to be the town’s mayor went above and beyond to ensure that we had a safe and comfortable vacation by driving us an hour away to pick up a rental car. Dover’s Inn has a fun Old West-theme, is affordable and conveniently located between the Grand Canyon and Flagstaff Arizona allowing travelers to easily visit both great places. I will definitely recommend this place and looking forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    8
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
11
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We arrived in Williams after the longest drive of our West Coast America tour and were immediately amazed by the 'Wild West'-ness of this amazing town. Our room at the Drover's Inn was like no other we have stayed in, with so many 'Wild West' features which made you feel like you were part of a John Wayne movie. Any fears we had about being out of our comfort zone were soon diminished after meeting 'Red' the resident cowboy who was so helpful to answer any questions we had and he even let us use his mobile phone to make an appointment at the local nail salon. Less than an hour away from the Grand Canyon, it's the perfect place to stay and I thoroughly recommend the Wild West Junction Friday night 'rodeo' show, where you can enjoy some fantastic barbecue food and be entertained by some country music .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We booked this place because of the theme, cost and distance from Grand Canyon. The manager Camille was awesome! She kept in touch with us, even calling to verify on our arrival time. We booked the Bordello room, which we enjoyed for a few minutes since the door knob broke a few minutes later. The room was too smaill for 3 adults but very well themed. Camille was very friendly and offered as an alternative resort, a full refund and a promise to return for breakfast the next morning. The next morning we returned for breakfast, met the owner and some of the staff. They were all very friendly, funny and entertaining. They gave us a tour of the inn, and Camilie then helped us find a rental car to our destination after our plans changed. We would have loved to stay there but time didn't allow. I definitely recommend this location for a few nights especially for guests visiting the Grand Canyon. They are just an hour away, great for a western theming, and the friendliness of the staff is amazing!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We recently stayed a night in the Hacienda Suite at Drovers Inn in Williams Az. The suite was super comfortable and the decor was awesome. The Hacienda suite has two balconies a fire place and a perfect jacuzzi tub for relaxing. The restaurant downstairs will serve you a delicious steak... and you'll likely meet Red, a very downhome, down to earth, real cowboy. The owner and absolutely everyone we met was super nice and helpful. It was a great experience and we look forward to returning to stay there again soon:)

Room Tip: The Hacienda Suite is roomy and awesome..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night driving through. Staff was excellent and room was awesome.. the rest of the hotel has great old feel to it. Staff was extremely nice and friendly. Talked us into staying for breakfast and it was the best omelette, hashbrowns and hot chocolate we have had so far.. best of it all, was $49 for the night. Definitely will stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

this is the best place to stay ever! The hosts and staff are the most wonderful people. They are all like one big family and treat you like you are honored guests/friends/family. We would love to come back and stay with them. Kerry & Laura

Room Tip: theme rooms -fill your boots for your fantasy in the wild, wild west!! You will never feel more welc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Volendam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Stumbled on Drover's Inn and the new owners. What a nice couple runnin a wonderful place. The Inn replecates an old western town with the saloon and restaurant. They only have four rooms but they are all individual rooms such as "The Bordello" and "The Ranch Hand"and the like. Remarkable. friendly people, good service. A must stay if travelling to The Grand Canyon!

Room Tip: There is no pool or fitneess center but this doesn't have a N/A choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Drover's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drover's Inn

Address: 321 E Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046
Location: United States > Arizona > Williams
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Williams

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drover's Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Drover's Inn to your Saves list