We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a find!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drover's Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Williams
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Drover's Inn
Save
You added Drover's Inn to your Saves list
321 E Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 13 Williams B&B and Inns
Volendam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“What a find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Stumbled on Drover's Inn and the new owners. What a nice couple runnin a wonderful place. The Inn replecates an old western town with the saloon and restaurant. They only have four rooms but they are all individual rooms such as "The Bordello" and "The Ranch Hand"and the like. Remarkable. friendly people, good service. A must stay if travelling to The Grand Canyon!

Room Tip: There is no pool or fitneess center but this doesn't have a N/A choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    9
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
16
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2011

Under new mgmt since August 2010, rooms are being renovated. Pleasant, friendly environment with an Old West feel without being overly touristy. Food was a good value, highly recommend the Hacienda room!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona City, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2011

overall fantastic, would've like to stay longer but couldn't, staff was great and the meat was so tender it was falling off the bones. would definitely recommend eating or staying here to anybody that would like a nice and comfortable time away

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2010

We recently stayed one night at the Drover's Hotel located at the Wild West Junction in Williams. The rooms were nicely decorated and recently renovated and as depicted on their website.

The rest of the complex was disappointing. There was absolutely nothing going on and most everything was undergoing renovation. We had chosen this for its uniqueness of the old town feel. We got none of this and maybe we were too early in the season but we were disappointed and felt we paid too much for the rooms.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Drover's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drover's Inn

Address: 321 E Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046
Location: United States > Arizona > Williams
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Williams
Number of rooms: 4

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drover's Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.