We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy for Grand Canyon Railway” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Buffalo Pointe Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Buffalo Pointe Lodge to your Saves list
Buffalo Pointe Lodge
2.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   437 West Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046 (Formerly Mountain Country Lodge)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 13 Williams B&B and Inns
Gloucestershire, UK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Handy for Grand Canyon Railway”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2005

Stayed here 2 nights in January. Thick snow all around and very cold. Room comfortable but very cold and draughty and lacked any sort of coffee or tea making facilities. Not quite what we expected but owners were very friendly and it was OK for a couple of nights.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, owner at Buffalo Pointe Lodge, responded to this review, April 6, 2005
We serve coffee and tea every morning. Coffee/tea machine available for every room on request.
Every room has an independent heater, some have two. We are not sure the Glouchester England visitors are refering to the right B&B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    22
    5
    6
    1
See reviews for
10
18
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2004

Fabulous accomodations. My family and myself had a great 3 day stay at the Lodge. Estefana and Greg were great hosts. They make a 'mean' breakfast. The "little town" atmosphere mixed with the Route 66 fame.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2004

Greg and Estefana make you feel like family. The rooms are comfortable and the breakfast is fantastic and the host and hostess are superb! We stayed in the Harley Davidson Room which my wife and I really enjoyed. They even held some of our luggage for us while we stayed overnight at the Grand Canyon. Like I said . . . you are treated like family at the Mountain Country Lodge. This is definitely the place to stay in Williams, AZ.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2004

This is a great place to stay when you visit the grand canyon and you don't want to stay in the park. The rooms are great, the breakfest is a real breakfest and not just coffee and donuts but the best of all are the lovely couple who run the place and let you feel like your at home.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2004

We went to Williams for 3 days as a side trip after spending 4 days in Vegas. Our first time at a B&B and we would definitely go back again. The rooms have themes (we stayed in the Deer Room). A little smaller than we expected but adequate with a separate entrance. Greg and Stef were great hosts and the full breakfast included in the price cannot be beat - waffles, pancakes, eggs plus they brought out plates of cut fresh fruit. Day 1 we went on the Grand Canyon Railroad which I highly recommend. Day 2 we went to the Canyon on our own and took the Desert View Drive and came back through Flagstaff where we stopped at Wupatki Sunset Crater Volcano (a totally different scene than the canyon). We went to Black Bart's for dinner and the show. You have to visit the little shops in Williams with all the Historic Route 66 memorabilia. Had to stop at the old fashioned ice cream shop, Twisters to cap off the day. Had a great visit and would return again.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2004

from the moment we arrived we were impressed. very quaint, sweet get away spot that feels like home. owners are very pleasant, friendly and helpful people. None of that "continental breakfast" crap here. Stef will hook ya up with a "stick to your ribs" REAL breakfast to start the day right!! She'll even make you a lunch for the road.We will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2004

Wonderful place. Greg and Estefana make quite a team. The room was VERY clean and quaint, and the breakfast was EXCELLENT, and in a very nicely-renovated deli section in the back. They gave us frank advice about the local attractions and were really fun to talk with in general. Great place to stay in Williams!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Buffalo Pointe Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buffalo Pointe Lodge

Address: 437 West Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046 (Formerly Mountain Country Lodge)
Location: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Buffalo Pointe Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Route 66 original. This Bed and Breakfast dates to 1909 as a lumber barrons mansion, then the bus stop and Mayors' house. Located downtown Williams and 45 minutes from the South Rim of the Grand Canyon. See you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Buffalo Pointe Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buffalo Pointe Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.