We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Instant coffee?” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Canyon Coffee and Cafe

Grand Canyon Coffee and Cafe
125 W Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046
928-635-4907
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 47 Restaurants in Williams
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Instant coffee?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

Coffee was terrible! I know it was fresh brewed but I have had better instant coffees.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    52
    12
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

Anna (the owner) is such a sweetheart. The food here is like eating over a friends place. LOVE!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Sweet local place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011 via mobile

Just stopped for coffee. Food looked good for breakfast. I would revisit when I'm in Williams.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Not a tourist trap!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

Years ago, driving to the Grand Canyon, I used to drive straight through Williams because it seemed to be full of scruffy pickup trucks and people who couldn't drive. I used to call it a 'one horse town where the horse had died'.

Well, more fool me. My wife and I properly discovered Williams in 2009 and fell hook, line and sinker. The pickups are driven by people who work for a living and the bad drivers are (oops) tourists like us. Plus the town is charming and deserves time spent here. Also, it's on Route 66 y'all.

En route from the grand Canyon South Rim, we stopped for breakfast after watching the train pull out and getting our Route 66 passport from the Visitor Center. We saw the GCCC and stepped into a warm, genuine local eatery with a nice buzz.

Apart from the breakfasts themselves, which were well-priced and generous (my biscuit and gravy 'special' at $7.45 came on TWO plates - check the photo), the banter was great with staff and locals alike. We learned a lot about the immediate area, about Sedona and about Jerome - stuff you just could not get in Lonely Planet and definitely not with the same wit and genuine love. Yes, I said love.

We were in there well over an hour and a half and it was some of the best time we spent in the whole trip. This is not a tourist trap - it's a real place and you'll neither be lured in nor given a cold shoulder. Just imagine you're a local and get stuck in! Wear comfy trousers...

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“quick stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

Nice staff and good selection, coffee, and snacks-always a line though so be prepared

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grand Canyon Coffee and Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Grand Canyon Coffee and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Canyon Coffee and Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.