We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best service & Most friendly server!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Denny's - CLOSED

Denny's
2550 W Bill Williams Ave, Williams, AZ 86046
928-635-2052
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Denny's #6671 of Williams is located on the west side of town.Easy access from exit 161 off Interstate 40.We have a full service lounge with daily happy hour specials and televisions for your enjoyment.
Los Angeles
1 review
“Best service & Most friendly server!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Went to Denny's in Williams to eat like other travelers. Stopped in late after touring grand canyon. Was greeted at door with a big smile and served by a older gentelman. We recognized his voice! We asked if we knew him. We got to talking, and further investigating, we were talking with a retired Los Angeles top 40 Radio D.J. from the 70's/80's! LOL! Told him how we used to cruise the blvd. in L.A. and listen to him on the radio.! What a small world. We are from L.A.! He spent ample time at our table talking with us, made us feel very welcome and special. and the service was very nice & friendly, along with the food which was wonderful. Amazing experience. Not only a fine dining experience, but served by a celebrity as well. We will come back next year and ask for him. The best Denny's we ever ate in.....Lb

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally O, Owner at Denny's, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Wow, what a great review for the Denny's of Williams, Arizona!!! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. What a great story meeting a DJ you enjoyed years ago in California! The server you rave about is Les. I am very anxious to share your review with him and am sure he will be thrilled to hear you had such positive things to say about him and Denny's! If you are ever in the area again please come back to Denny's and see us.

Sincerely,
Sally Olson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    36
    14
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Germany
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Slow Service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Usually i like to stop at Denny's when on a road trip. You know what to expect. It is not great, but good enough. Big disappointment here. The place is in dire need of a renovation and has a really bad stale smell to it. Service was really slow. We ordered a salad and a sandwich - it took 45 minutes, other guests waited even longer.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally O, Owner at Denny's, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Oh no..... This is terrible! I am so sorry to hear you received such slow service. We have been working hard with our staff to exceed our guests expectations and definitely are surprised to hear about your experience. Since we are located on Route 66 and are the closest town to the Grand Canyon, sometimes we unexpectedly get large groups of people from bus tours. Your comments tell me we need to have additional staff and will definitely be adding more to ensure this doesn't happen again.

Although we are an older propety, we take pride in cleanliness and will work even harder to ensure we meet our guest's expectations. We will be undergoing a remodel in the near future and hope you will stop by again, if you are ever in the area, and give us another chance.

Sincerely,
Sally Olson
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great late night food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

This Denny's is a great place for a snack late night after an evening of having fun in Williams. Plus, not many visitors realize this Denny's has a lounge with a happy hour. The lounge and bar are separate from the restaurant but you can also eat in the lounge. Great happy hour prices and half a dozen televisions scattered around the bar.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally O, Owner at Denny's, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you so much for the great review! We are working hard to make the dining experience at Denny's in Williams a great one! I am glad you enjoyed our lounge and hope you will come back to see us again next time you are in the area. We will be carrying NFL Sunday Ticket again this year, so make sure you come by to enjoy all of your favorite NFL games in high definition in our lounge while enjoying drink and appetizer specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bullhead City, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Always a good meal late at night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Denny's is always a nice late meal. This one also has a nice lounge with big screens for sports and such. Better menu selection than other Denny's.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally O, Owner at Denny's, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We value your opinion. Our team is working hard to make sure each customer has a great experience. Please come back and see us again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Fantastic friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Great diner situated next to the Days Inn hotel. Great, reasonably priced tasty food. What really made this place stand out was the very friendly staff and great service. I ate there a couple of times during my stay in Williams simply because the staff were so genuinely friendly and welcoming! It's also open 24 hours which is handy if you are too late for a restaurant dinner in town. All in all, a fantastic diner with fantastic staff!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally O, Owner at Denny's, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
How wonderful to hear you enjoyed our restaurant so much you came back! This tells me our hard work is paying off! We truly value your feedback and will let the staff know you had such a great experience because of them. Please come back and see us if you are ever in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Denny's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.