We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and VERY reasonable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of My Place Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added My Place Suites to your Saves list
My Place Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   401 W Apache St, Wickenburg, AZ 85390   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Wickenburg
Missoula, Montana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Comfortable and VERY reasonable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We were guests of Milla and Senda at My Place Suites for a week. Our hosts were most accomodating and gracious. Our's was a one bedroom with well equipped kitchen that we used everyday for breakfast and dinner. There is also a barbecue and outdoor fireplace area on the charming grounds. Small saltwater swimming pool too. Bed was supper comfortable and the location quiet. Slept like a baby. Downtown Wickenburg and Basha grocery store are a few blocks away and there is a convenience store right across the street. If you like your privacy and enjoy more of a vacation rental type situation, this is the place for you. Not to mention, the price is hard to beat and I did shop around when looking for places in Wickenburg.

Room Tip: Internet Connection not super strong so let Milla know if you need a good one. I just went outside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillaMyPlace, Owner at My Place Suites, responded to this review, October 24, 2014
Thank you so much, Mary!

You gave some good tips to our future guests. Hope to see you again!

Love,

Milla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
13
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Canyon Lake, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

My Place Suites is owned by two of the warmest, kindest people you will ever meet and their warmth and concern for their guests is obvious in the way they have thought of everything to make your stay a pleasant, great experience. They have refurbished and lovingly appointed each area of the grounds as well as the inviting, clean rooms. They make you feel soooo comfortable and welcome that it is difficult to leave! A place in Wickenburg, Arizona that made us look forward to another visit.
BEST HOME AWAY FROM HOME.
Jan and Butch

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillaMyPlace, Owner at My Place Suites, responded to this review, October 24, 2014
Thank you so much, my beautiful Jan!

I know that you have reservation already, but I would love to see you sooner.

Sorry, didn't respond earlier (one of those things that I've been postponing for later, when I'm done with all work.)

Love you,

Milla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

What a perfect find...Have never been more impressed with place to stay EVER..Owners Milla & Senda were more than welcoming...We were welcomed as if we have been friends forever..The grounds were peaceful and the rooms were very comfortable.You could not ask for a better experience for your stay in Wickenburg...We have been going to Wickenburg for 30 years and since finding Mi Place Suites will not stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: .Mi Place Suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillaMyPlace, Owner at My Place Suites, responded to this review, October 24, 2014
Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Can't wait to see you again!

Love,

Milla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

We found this gem of a place on Craigslist while looking for accommodations for month of March. We couldn't have been happier with our choice. The suite was everything we needed and the outside living area was very inviting and calming. The heated pool and fire pit were a definite plus. The owners Milla and Senad were most friendly and welcoming with great fireside cuisine and conversation. Look no further and spend some time here, you will agree it is oh so much more than a motel.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillaMyPlace, Owner at My Place Suites, responded to this review, October 24, 2014
Dear Pam,

It's been a while now. Hope that you feel at home in AZ by now. Thank you for beautiful flowers.

Let me know when you are coming our way. Would love to make you a dinner.


Love,

Milla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kensmt
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

There is no place you will find anywhere with more charm and ambiance than My Place Suites. The property is immaculately maintained and the owners are as charming and nice people as you can find on earth! The property has been very nicely, completely renovated and very reasonably priced. I would highly recommend the town of Wickenburg and specifically My Place Suites as an ideal place to spend some time!

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice! But the further towards the rear, the quieter, (but it's pretty quiet in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillaMyPlace, Owner at My Place Suites, responded to this review, October 24, 2014
Thank you so much, Ken!

Hope to see you again!

Love,

Milla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homeland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Rooms are clean, nice decor,everything you need inside for a great stay. The owners are special, they sense if you want to meet others or want a quiet quick in and out stay. The fire pit at night is a spectacular part of the stay. Always something special around the fire, great conversation, tips on what to see and do in the area. Don't miss your chance to come for
visit.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillaMyPlace, Owner at My Place Suites, responded to this review, October 24, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words!

March us coming, are you?

Love,

Milla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

My Place Suites is THE place to stay if you are visiting the Wickenburg area. Our hosts tended to our every need and provided a relaxing, restful casita (apartment) at a reasonable price. I would strongly recommend My Pace Suites as your "Home Away From Home" in Wickenburg!

Room Tip: All rooms have kitchens. We enjoyed the extra space offered by the 1 bedroom casita because we were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillaMyPlace, Owner at My Place Suites, responded to this review, October 24, 2014
Thank you, my dear Joanne!

Hope to see you soon!

Love you,

Milla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to My Place Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Place Suites

Address: 401 W Apache St, Wickenburg, AZ 85390
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Wickenburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Wickenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — My Place Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Half a mile from historic Wickenburg old town, yet so peaceful and tranquil. Full kitchens, swimming pool, laundry room, fire-pit. Retreat-like accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your My Place Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage My Place Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.