We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 State Route 64, PO Box 130, Tusayan, AZ 86023   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Tusayan
Saratoga Springs, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Hotel is located close to the Park and within short distance to local eateries. Clean, large rooms with excellent amenities. Included breakfast buffet is superb, with multiple choices for main course and easily worth $10/15 per person if purchased separately.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather V, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Robert S.,
Thank you for writing and posting your review of our Best Western Premier.

We are always glad to hear that guests have had a nice stay at our hotel. As you mention, we are close to the park and within a short distance to many other eateries in Tusayan. Our rooms are large, clean and provide excellent amenities. The popular breakfast buffet offers multiple choices to meet everyone's needs and is always complimentary.

Thank you again for your review and staying with us.
- Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,034
    1,256
    587
    212
    118
See reviews for
1,134
1,360
58
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Very nice stay. Breakfast buffet=delicious with many low carb options. Proximity to Grand Canyon=excellent. Laundry room=nice and convenient. Game room=fun for kids since not much to do at night in this area. Pricey for a Best Western during high season, but my family would choose it again relative to other available options.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather V, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Caperoget,
Thank you for posting your review of our property here at the Grand Canyon.

It is so good to hear that you had a nice stay. The location to the Grand Canyon, breakfast options and many amentities make our hotel a nice alternative to staying in the park. We appreciate that your family would choose our hotel again over other available options. We do sincerely hope that you plan another visit soon.

- Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

We were happy with our stay. Checkin /checkout was quick and easy. Room was very big and nice. Beds were very comfortable and clean. Shower was big and spacious. Room was quiet and provided all we needed. And the breakfast provided was incredible. French toast, biscuits, sausage, eggs, lots of fruit. Juices, sodas, coffee. Would have paid over $30 for breakfast at any restraunt, and it was included in the room. Would definitely stay again. AARP rate helped, so dont forget to ask. Great hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather V, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear pman2202,
Thank you for your review of our property at the Grand Canyon.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the accommodations. The breakfast buffet provides options for everyone from yogurt and fruit to biscuits and gravy and is always complimentary.

Thank you for your recommendation and again, thank you for staying with us.
- Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

1. Best Western owns a few buildings on site. All the images posted here is from the main building which is very nice, however the other buildings appear to be motels that they took over. They are not as nice and the price is the same!
2. The breakfast buffet is utter chaos. All the tables are family size (sits 6). There is no tables for just couples or small groups. We actually were unable to find a table and eventually had to ask another couple if we could share a table.
3. To the best of my knowledge there is no place to drop off you dirty plates. This means many of the tables had dirty plates and glasses just sitting there waiting for the staff to pick them up. 4. When you walk into the buffet room, the staff will hunt you down in order to get your room number. Very rude.
5. The coffee maker in our room was broken and there were grounds in the coffee.
6. Dirty table in our room (in one of the converted Super 8s)
7. Spider webs in the room

Room Tip: Go to another hotel in town!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

We arrived about 10:30 AM just to ask best way to Grand Canyon on the morning of our night we were staying. They told us our room was ready if we wanted to check in! We were blown away they would offer to check us in so early!
Our room was located right off the lobby which was so convenient! Room was nice and clean.
A great location for visiting the Grand Canyon! A couple minute drive and your'e there. It was so conveniently located we went to see the Canyon after checking in in the morning, came back to hotel for a couple hours and went back for the sunset. CAN NOT BEAT THE LOCATION.
We went to the basement bar and had dinner. We ordered pizza that was average. Headed to the bowling alley and bowled a couple games. Awesome place for kids, game room and bowling alley will keep kids busy when not at the Canyon.
Breakfast buffet in morning was ok.
If we ever visit the Grand Canyon we will stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather V, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Matt P,
We appreciate your taking the time to write and post your review of our hotel.

We are so very pleased that you and your family had a nice stay with us. As you mention our location to the Grand Canyon is great. Just minutes to the entrance to the park and the south rim. With amenities like a bowling alley and arcade, the kids have things to do when not busy hiking at the park.

We hope that you do get a chance to travel back to the Grand Canyon area and stay with us again.
- Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Crazy convenient to Grand Canyon, which allowed us to get to the park so early we had the place to ourselves. BUT it's a Best Western, with all the dated, roadside motel, scary bedspread realities the name implies. Whatever you do, avoid the restaurant.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camrose, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

The night rate was very reasonable. Room was spacious and clean with a very large bathroom. Staff were pleasant, informative and courteous. The best continental breakfast I've ever seen. Well worth the stay. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather V, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Jason B,
Thank you for posting your comments regarding our property.

We are pleased that you found our nightly rate reasonable. Thank you for your comment regarding our staff, we do strive to be pleasant and helpful. Our breakfast provides a wide variety of hot and cold items sure to start your day off well for hiking and exploring the Grand Canyon and it is complimentary for our guests.

Thank you for your recommendation. We do hope that you will visit us again soon.
- Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn

Address: 100 State Route 64, PO Box 130, Tusayan, AZ 86023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tusayan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Tusayan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn, we’re proud to be the finest property at The Grand Canyon in Tusayan, Arizona. Moments away from the South Rim entrance to Grand Canyon National Park, our property offers all the amenities you expect and deserve from a fine hotel. We are pleased to provide you with the ultimate Grand Canyon hotel experience. Allow us to anticipate your every need here at the South Rim, the heart of Grand Canyon's National Park. By day, let your senses come alive in the unique ecosystem of the Grand Canyon and the high desert of the Coconino Plateau. By night, come home to the genteel oasis of the Best Western Grand Canyon Squire Inn. Whether your trip to the canyon is a once-in-a-lifetime adventure or a much needed escape to nature, make us your first and only choice for lodging. Our warm, relaxed ambiance is the perfect end to a day in the magnificent American Southwest. With a variety of dining and entertainment choices on our expansive grounds, we’re sure to please guests of all ages. Our array of guest services, magnificent art collection, fireside lounge and Family Fun Center will make us your favorite place to unwind. Our beautifully appointed rooms were designed with your complete comfort in mind. At our Grand Canyon hotel, you can experience an exquisite sunset, relax under the stars and wake up to a spectacular sunrise when lodging with us. The Best Western Grand Canyon Squire Inn offers an unexpected grandeur, uniquely suited to a Grand Canyon South Rim hotel. We promise you a remarkable, memorable experience at the Grand Canyon, one of the premier world heritage sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Hotel Tusayan
Best Western Tusayan
Best Western Grand Canyon Squire Inn
Tusayan Best Western
Best Western Grand Canyon National Park
Grand Canyon National Park Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.