We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location, great hotel, friendly staff, fab breakfast. Would definitely stay there again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 State Route 64, PO Box 130, Tusayan, AZ 86023   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Tusayan
UK - South West
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Wonderful location, great hotel, friendly staff, fab breakfast. Would definitely stay there again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

We stayed at the Squire Inn for two nights and it was BRILLIANT. It is located about a mile from the Grand Canyon National Park entrance, thus very convenient for an early morning to see sun rise in the Grand Canyon.... Staff are very friendly, offered a quiet room upon request (and it was quiet - room 1309) which is exactly what we wanted. Our room was spacious with both fridge and microwave. Microwaveable food can be bought at couple of locations walking distance from the hotel or the hotel has a restaurant too. There are other restaurants within walking distance as well.
The Grand Canyon National Park entrance is only a few minutes away by car and you can also leave the car at the hotel and catch the free bus (as long as you have your 7 days GC pass).
Breakfast was also wonderful - lots of space to sit down, lots of choice from a hot and cold buffet. We absolutely loved it!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,034
    1,257
    587
    212
    118
See reviews for
1,134
1,361
58
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

This hotel was very nice. We booked in Jan for end of May arrival to find that our two rooms were quite a distance from each other. Normally not a problem but our travel buddies are from the UK and we like to spend time in one room chatting over some wine each evening. We asked for the Manager - she immediately helped by finding two rooms closer together - and she was NICE!!!! The concierge, Richard, was a tremendous resource - he helped us plan our exploration of the Canyon perfectly, as well as a sightseeing flight the next day. The room and bath were huge and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast buffet was impressive - and delicious! Big selection and everything we tried was great. Plenty of seating, too. We would absolutely stay here again as well as recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

We recently took a weekend excursion from our Las Vegas vacation to see the Grand Canyon. We decided to book a room close to the Canyon - there was no vacancy within the Park itself - so I checked a bunch of reviews. I found this place had the best reviews and was very hopeful. Thankfully we made a reservation because the Saturday we arrived EVERY hotel in town was booked solid and they were turning people away.

We got a room in the 1200 building which was directly behind the main building. Check in was painless and fast - even tho a bus of traveling older folks came in just before us. We arrived at 200pm and no problems getting into room tho checkin isnt technically until 4pm. The front desk staff was courteous - in fact everyone we encountered was very helpful and courteous!

The room was a walkup room - very spacious, microwave, fridge, keurig, sanitized remote for tv in a little wrapper! A seperate vanity area, a very deep tub that was a GREAT surprise! The beds seemed comfy at first but it was a difficult night sleep for me - with a bad back! The arcade was fun but could use some updating, the bowling alley was AWEsOME our kids had a ball! and couldn't stop saying "i can't believe our hotel has a bowling alley IN it!".

The buffet dinner on the main floor was not worth it. We were hungry tho and opted to try it. Probably wouldve been better off with pizza in the sports bar downstairs. Or in the fancier restaurant near the front desk. The included breakfast was definitely worth it - and a surprise to us - lots of choices, fresh fruit, cereal, hot items, - a big plus!!

I would definitely recommend this place - just not the dinner buffet...and not for an extended stay if you have issues with soft beds! It worked great for us - it is RIGHT outside the National Park gates and very convenient for Grand Canyon tourists!

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room - the 2 story building has no elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

I certainly wasn't expecting this when I booked on the internet. Initially didn't have the rooms i had requested, however the pleasant friendly and helpful staff went out of their way to accommodate us (3 rooms). Location is fantastic, rooms modern and extremely spacious great facilities with everything you could need at this location.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

Stayed here five nights while on a photo shoot at the Grand Canyon. We were out of the room very early every day (3:30am) and back in late evening (9pm or later), so we didn't spend much time in the hotel. But we didn't find noise to be a significant problem, even on the days when we were able to take a mid-day "photographer's nap." Amenities were what we would expect, and everything was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Very impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel. The front desk staff were very nice upon check-in. The COMPLIMENTARY breakfast buffet was awesome, it had just about everything anyone could want and plenty of room for everyone to sit. The grounds/lobby of the hotel are very nice, please notice the artwork and framed photos throughout as well as in the room. The only negative is we thought the rates were too high. No problems with noise from neighbors.

Room Tip: There are separate buildings, if your room is not in the main building you will only have step acces...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

We stayed only one night whilst visiting the beautiful Grand Canyon.
The hotel is a typical tourist class Best Western.
We had a oversized room with 2 Queen beds .The room did smell a bit old and smoky even though it was a smoke-free room.
It had a huge bathroom with a shower/bath combination.Shower pressure was great.
Had an ok nights sleep, but the pillows weren't very comfortable.
The hot breakfast was terrible but was included in the rate.
There were about 80 people trying to get the buffet style breakfast a once and the quality of the food was terrible.
We did eat a buffet style dinner at the onsite restaurant and the food was lovely.
The hotel suited our needs for our overnight stay and didn't spend a lot of time there

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn

Address: 100 State Route 64, PO Box 130, Tusayan, AZ 86023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tusayan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Tusayan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn, we’re proud to be the finest property at The Grand Canyon in Tusayan, Arizona. Moments away from the South Rim entrance to Grand Canyon National Park, our property offers all the amenities you expect and deserve from a fine hotel. We are pleased to provide you with the ultimate Grand Canyon hotel experience. Allow us to anticipate your every need here at the South Rim, the heart of Grand Canyon's National Park. By day, let your senses come alive in the unique ecosystem of the Grand Canyon and the high desert of the Coconino Plateau. By night, come home to the genteel oasis of the Best Western Grand Canyon Squire Inn. Whether your trip to the canyon is a once-in-a-lifetime adventure or a much needed escape to nature, make us your first and only choice for lodging. Our warm, relaxed ambiance is the perfect end to a day in the magnificent American Southwest. With a variety of dining and entertainment choices on our expansive grounds, we’re sure to please guests of all ages. Our array of guest services, magnificent art collection, fireside lounge and Family Fun Center will make us your favorite place to unwind. Our beautifully appointed rooms were designed with your complete comfort in mind. At our Grand Canyon hotel, you can experience an exquisite sunset, relax under the stars and wake up to a spectacular sunrise when lodging with us. The Best Western Grand Canyon Squire Inn offers an unexpected grandeur, uniquely suited to a Grand Canyon South Rim hotel. We promise you a remarkable, memorable experience at the Grand Canyon, one of the premier world heritage sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Hotel Tusayan
Best Western Tusayan
Best Western Grand Canyon Squire Inn
Tusayan Best Western
Best Western Grand Canyon National Park
Grand Canyon National Park Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.