We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great outlook and lovely food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradisos Hills

Save Saved
You added Paradisos Hills to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Paradisos Hills
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   P.O. Box 74, Lysos 8831, Cyprus   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Lysos
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great outlook and lovely food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I have visited this hotel set in the hills above Polis a number of times and never been dissapointed with the food or the ambience created in the restaurant, we have always come in a group for Sunday lunch which is an open buffet of traditional food and is excellent, its always a great way to spend Sundays. The outlook over the pool looking down to the coast is lovely. I have never stayed overnight at the hotel but I have been assured by friends who have stayed there the rooms and the staff etc in the hotel are excellent and you are well looked after. This is a lovely place to spend a quiet secluded weekend

Room Tip: lovely place for couples to spend some quality time together
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    199
    32
    0
    3
    0
See reviews for
49
140
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Larnaka, Cyprus
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Paradisos Hills is a real gem of a hotel, hidden in the western outskirts of the beautiful Paphos Forest. It is ideally located, with views streching all the way to the Mediterranean.

The rooms are very large and clean, and offer private bathrooms, with breathtaking views. It is very peaceful and quiet, idel for a retreat into nature, where the disturbance will be the song of birds.

The suff is amazing, especially Soulla and Niki who go to great lengths to make sure all their guests are satisfied. The food is definitely way above average for hotel standards.

This hotel is ideally placed. It is far away from civilization to provide peacefgulness, yet is close enough (15 minutes easy drive) to the busy Polis and Latchi area. It is possibly the best hotel on the island and probably one of the best in Europe for serious astronomy enthousiasts, who enjoy the marvels of deep sky (SQM 21.18 at the lit hotel backyard, and the lights can be turned off!). The proximity to Paphos Forest makes it ideal for nature walks and trekking during the day, and as I mentioned, serious astronomy at night. In addition, for those interested in freshwater fishing, the hotel is less than a 10-minute drive from Evretou Reservoir, a lake which has fantastic largemouth bass, carp, zander, roach, and catfish fishing. Finally, especially during spring, the profusion of wild flowers (including orchids) in the sourrounding areas is amazing.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone, but especially to those who want to spend some time in great hospitality and get a first-hand experience of Cyprus nature!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

This hotel is a piece of heaven.A family run hotel with fantastic views and great friendly service.
I will definitely return here and if I were not already married I would choose this hotel as the perfect place for a wedding to remember.
From the hotel it is a 15 minute drive to the resort of Polis Chrysochous where the coastline is beautiful and tranquil and Polis square offers good food and friendly faces.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Paradisos Hills is a demonstration of the inability of the star system to embrace all the qualities that are important to travelers. It has this "something" that makes it better than the best 5* hotel we have been in Cyprus. It has to do with its location, orientation and views. Not very close to other hotels, but close to...paradise. It also has to do with its food. Not just great, authentic Cypriot cousine, but also at a fair price.

It also has to do with the building. It is not an architectural masterpiece, but somehow it encourages human interrelations, while respecting also your privacy. It also has to do with the owners. Soula ans Niki are energetic, friendly and positive. You know they are happy to be there, and inevitably you are also happy there.

We have visited Paradisos Hills several times the last few years. We are really lookking forward to our next visit. Highly reccomended for everyone: solo, couples, families.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Forget all the 4/5 star hotels if you want to experience the real Cyprus. Look no further than the Paradisos Hills where hospitality is their speciality. When you enter the hotel you are aware instantly that you are being invited to join as one with the family members that run this very appealing hotel which offers excellent home cooking unsurpassed on the island of Cyprus.
I have just experienced a Christmas break at the Paradisos and it was without doubt one of the best holidays that I have had in many a year.
I would advise travellers who are looking for a place such as the Paradisos to book early for next season because when the word gets out how good it is then it will be impossible to get a room so you have been warned but leave at least one room free for me to enjoy.

Room Tip: All the rooms at the back of the hotel have excellent mountain views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

On a 2 week break to Cyprus in April we spent 5 days here, though April did not give the best weather, that was made up by the hospitality of Nikki and Soula, sisters who make sure you are well feed and watered. Loads of fresh orange juice and on site baked food available for breakfast, if taken outside then you can enjoy the stunning views of this property.
They organised our horse riding, and were full of suggestions as to where to go on side trips. The rooms are comfortable, warm with aircon as required. A touch of the Alpine log cabin feel would not be far off.
The new pool was under construction which will provide the most amazing way to spend an afternoon when completed.
Would I come back yes I would, as a gay couple we were made most welcome.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aylesbury
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Our third visit to this excellent friendly family hotel in a stunning setting high above the hurly burly of Paphos. Nothing is too much trouble for Niki and Sula the two efficient friendly sisters who run the place. And even more facilities are on the way an enlarged terrace to take full advantage of the stunning views, and a Spa etc. You will never want to leave - slumber by the pool and reflect on the meaning of life!!!

Room Tip: Coast view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Paradisos Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradisos Hills

Also Known As:
Paradisos Hills Hotel
Paradisos Hills Hotel Lysos
Paradisos Hills Paphos
Paradisos Hills Hotel Paphos
Address: P.O. Box 74, Lysos 8831, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Lysos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Lysos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:1 star — Paradisos Hills 1*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Paradisos Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradisos Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.