We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel of dreams” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradisos Hills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Paradisos Hills to your Saves list
Paradisos Hills
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   P.O. Box 74, Lysos 8831, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lysos
Purley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“hotel of dreams”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

This hotel is a piece of heaven.A family run hotel with fantastic views and great friendly service.
I will definitely return here and if I were not already married I would choose this hotel as the perfect place for a wedding to remember.
From the hotel it is a 15 minute drive to the resort of Polis Chrysochous where the coastline is beautiful and tranquil and Polis square offers good food and friendly faces.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    40
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
63
186
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Paradisos Hills is a demonstration of the inability of the star system to embrace all the qualities that are important to travelers. It has this "something" that makes it better than the best 5* hotel we have been in Cyprus. It has to do with its location, orientation and views. Not very close to other hotels, but close to...paradise. It also has to do with its food. Not just great, authentic Cypriot cousine, but also at a fair price.

It also has to do with the building. It is not an architectural masterpiece, but somehow it encourages human interrelations, while respecting also your privacy. It also has to do with the owners. Soula ans Niki are energetic, friendly and positive. You know they are happy to be there, and inevitably you are also happy there.

We have visited Paradisos Hills several times the last few years. We are really lookking forward to our next visit. Highly reccomended for everyone: solo, couples, families.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Forget all the 4/5 star hotels if you want to experience the real Cyprus. Look no further than the Paradisos Hills where hospitality is their speciality. When you enter the hotel you are aware instantly that you are being invited to join as one with the family members that run this very appealing hotel which offers excellent home cooking unsurpassed on the island of Cyprus.
I have just experienced a Christmas break at the Paradisos and it was without doubt one of the best holidays that I have had in many a year.
I would advise travellers who are looking for a place such as the Paradisos to book early for next season because when the word gets out how good it is then it will be impossible to get a room so you have been warned but leave at least one room free for me to enjoy.

Room Tip: All the rooms at the back of the hotel have excellent mountain views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

On a 2 week break to Cyprus in April we spent 5 days here, though April did not give the best weather, that was made up by the hospitality of Nikki and Soula, sisters who make sure you are well feed and watered. Loads of fresh orange juice and on site baked food available for breakfast, if taken outside then you can enjoy the stunning views of this property.
They organised our horse riding, and were full of suggestions as to where to go on side trips. The rooms are comfortable, warm with aircon as required. A touch of the Alpine log cabin feel would not be far off.
The new pool was under construction which will provide the most amazing way to spend an afternoon when completed.
Would I come back yes I would, as a gay couple we were made most welcome.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aylesbury
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Our third visit to this excellent friendly family hotel in a stunning setting high above the hurly burly of Paphos. Nothing is too much trouble for Niki and Sula the two efficient friendly sisters who run the place. And even more facilities are on the way an enlarged terrace to take full advantage of the stunning views, and a Spa etc. You will never want to leave - slumber by the pool and reflect on the meaning of life!!!

Room Tip: Coast view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for one night and next time will will make it a longer visit. Even in early November the weather was warm and sunny and the setting is beautiful. The welcome was also very warm and the food excellent. Highly recommended.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

absolutely magnifisant, stunning sea and mountain/alp view, welcoming with a glass of fresh orange juice, good standard - you feel at home...nice pool overlooking the sea. High bed room standard - type south african lodge, a little robust - very positive.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradisos Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradisos Hills

Address: P.O. Box 74, Lysos 8831, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Lysos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lysos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Paradisos Hills 1*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Paradisos Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradisos Hills Hotel Lysos
Paradisos Hills Paphos
Paradisos Hills Hotel Paphos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradisos Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.