We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What Cyprus is really about” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradisos Hills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Paradisos Hills to your Saves list
Paradisos Hills
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   P.O. Box 74, Lysos 8831, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lysos
aylesbury
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What Cyprus is really about”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Our third visit to this excellent friendly family hotel in a stunning setting high above the hurly burly of Paphos. Nothing is too much trouble for Niki and Sula the two efficient friendly sisters who run the place. And even more facilities are on the way an enlarged terrace to take full advantage of the stunning views, and a Spa etc. You will never want to leave - slumber by the pool and reflect on the meaning of life!!!

Room Tip: Coast view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    43
    4
    4
    0
See reviews for
76
208
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for one night and next time will will make it a longer visit. Even in early November the weather was warm and sunny and the setting is beautiful. The welcome was also very warm and the food excellent. Highly recommended.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

absolutely magnifisant, stunning sea and mountain/alp view, welcoming with a glass of fresh orange juice, good standard - you feel at home...nice pool overlooking the sea. High bed room standard - type south african lodge, a little robust - very positive.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

we loved our quiet stay in this beautiful hotel. it is a small and warm family business simple but attention is paid to the details. the food was decent and generous. nice local dishes. the rooms clean and with nice little balconies facing to the mountains or to the sea. we loved the garden with its great view benches. loved loved loved!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We didn't know what to expect when we booked our reservation at Demetriou Paradisos Hills Hotel. Also the drive through the mountains on the left side of the road (we are Americans, so we were not accustomed to driving on the left side), was bumpy (make sure to follow the directional signs through the mountain towns to the hotel!)... But when we arrived at the hotel, all of that faded away and we were amazed by the beautiful view from the deck and the warm reception we received. The hotel is so quiet and soothing. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. We had lavish plans of hiking and riding donkeys, but we were seduced by the pool and the beautiful view of the mountains and the mediterranean. The food at the hotel restaurant is amazing and fresh... like a home cooked meal. The rooms are cozy and there is a large bath tub in the bathroom. Most of the rooms have views of the mountains and ocean from the balcony, otherwise you can walk to the lookout spot and sit on a nice wooden bench... enjoy it with a glass of local Cypriot wine. Highly recommend this hotel! We would definitely stay at Demetriou if and when we go back to Cyprus!

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view of the mountains and ocean. There is a large tree that obstructs the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

If you happen to be within 100 miles of Lysos on a Sunday I would strongly suggest you make the effort to find The Paradisos if only for the buffet lunch. The food is beyond compare. Think you've tasted the best of Cypriot cooking then think again. The views you will have whilst you feast yourself are just stunning, no, that's not quite right, they are unbelievably stunning. The staff make you feel like part of their family. You will leave this place like your saying goodbye to the rest of the family. You will return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Marios and Emily

Staying in paradisos hills offers a unique experience each time. Fantastic scenery, beautiful settings created by Mrs Niki and Mrs Soulla who are the real assets of the hotel. The food is tasty, freshly made with love and respect! The Rooms have fantastic views and the swimming pool offers a private setting for relaxing! These were our first holidays with our 9 month old baby and the owners made us feel like being home but with privileges !! Thank you for the fantastic time and promise to return soon for traxana !!!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lysos
17.6 mi away
The King Jason
The King Jason
#1 of 95 in Paphos
5.0 of 5 stars 1,985 reviews
18.3 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
7.2 mi away
Zening Resorts
Zening Resorts
#4 of 6 in Latchi
4.5 of 5 stars 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 mi away
Apollonia Holiday Apartments
18.1 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#20 of 95 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 stars 1,487 reviews
8.8 mi away
Anassa Hotel
Anassa Hotel
#1 of 6 in Latchi
4.5 of 5 stars 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradisos Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradisos Hills

Address: P.O. Box 74, Lysos 8831, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Lysos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lysos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Paradisos Hills 1*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Paradisos Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradisos Hills Hotel Lysos
Paradisos Hills Paphos
Paradisos Hills Hotel Paphos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradisos Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.