We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view, lovely b&b. Highly recommend.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradisos Hills

Save Saved
You added Paradisos Hills to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Paradisos Hills
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   P.O. Box 74, Lysos 8831, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Lysos
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful view, lovely b&b. Highly recommend.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We didn't know what to expect when we booked our reservation at Demetriou Paradisos Hills Hotel. Also the drive through the mountains on the left side of the road (we are Americans, so we were not accustomed to driving on the left side), was bumpy (make sure to follow the directional signs through the mountain towns to the hotel!)... But when we arrived at the hotel, all of that faded away and we were amazed by the beautiful view from the deck and the warm reception we received. The hotel is so quiet and soothing. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. We had lavish plans of hiking and riding donkeys, but we were seduced by the pool and the beautiful view of the mountains and the mediterranean. The food at the hotel restaurant is amazing and fresh... like a home cooked meal. The rooms are cozy and there is a large bath tub in the bathroom. Most of the rooms have views of the mountains and ocean from the balcony, otherwise you can walk to the lookout spot and sit on a nice wooden bench... enjoy it with a glass of local Cypriot wine. Highly recommend this hotel! We would definitely stay at Demetriou if and when we go back to Cyprus!

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view of the mountains and ocean. There is a large tree that obstructs the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    226
    38
    1
    3
    0
See reviews for
56
159
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

If you happen to be within 100 miles of Lysos on a Sunday I would strongly suggest you make the effort to find The Paradisos if only for the buffet lunch. The food is beyond compare. Think you've tasted the best of Cypriot cooking then think again. The views you will have whilst you feast yourself are just stunning, no, that's not quite right, they are unbelievably stunning. The staff make you feel like part of their family. You will leave this place like your saying goodbye to the rest of the family. You will return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Marios and Emily

Staying in paradisos hills offers a unique experience each time. Fantastic scenery, beautiful settings created by Mrs Niki and Mrs Soulla who are the real assets of the hotel. The food is tasty, freshly made with love and respect! The Rooms have fantastic views and the swimming pool offers a private setting for relaxing! These were our first holidays with our 9 month old baby and the owners made us feel like being home but with privileges !! Thank you for the fantastic time and promise to return soon for traxana !!!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka, Cyprus
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Paradise Hotels was a great experience. We went and stayed for a night there. I was very impressed of the hospitality. The rooms were great, very clean, with really nice interior decoration and furniture. The views in the morning were breathtaking. Had a really nice breakfast and explored the area around. Found a ranch near where we went and saw the horses. I would recommend to anyone to visit for a nice and relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valletta, Malta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Dont think twice - book this hotel witho no hesitation. Relaxing, quite and traquil are the 3 words that best describe this family run Hotel. Soulla and Niky, the two sisters running this gem of a hotel are the best hosts ever. The cooking is unbelievable and the the service is great !
I would definetly return to the hotel and I highly recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: All rooms are brilliant !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

My family stayed at the Paradisos Hills Hotel in August 2012 during a two-week vacation in Cyprus. We chose the hotel because there was a family reunion in the village of Lysos, Paphos, and it was close by. It turned out to be the best hotel we stayed in in Cyprus. We enjoyed traditional Cypriot hospitality at its best - nothing was too much trouble for our hosts, Soulla, Nikki and Philip. The rooms are a good size and comfortable. The views from the hotel are stunning. The hotel's location allows escape from the tourist-traps of the town of Paphos but the award winning beach of Coral Bay is about 30 minutes away by car. The beaches of Latchi and Polis are closer and we took a wonderful cruise from Latchi harbour to the unspoilt 'Blue Lagoon' beach. The must-see ancient tourist attractions are also close by.

There is a lovely pool - a great way to cool off - Cyprus is HOT in summer. We used the pool to refresh ourselves but I can also envisage using the pool and surrounding loungers to 'park off' for the day if relaxing is what you want.

The food was excellent. Do make a point of booking a place at the Sunday buffet, featuring traditional Cypriot souvla and all other things mouth-watering. You know if the locals visit, it has to be good.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone and hope to go back again SOON.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We were staying in a large villa on the coast. On a day trip into the surrounding hills we visited this hotel for lunch as recommended by our villa owner. The hotel, stunning views, food and the family staff were all excellent. As a result, we decided to book in for a night later that week. The first room we ere offered was excellent but had limited views but they happily moved us to a room with a fabulous view. The evening meal was excellent and the whole package of BB&Em was great value. A 'must visit' for future trips to Cyprus.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms overlooking the valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Paradisos Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradisos Hills

Address: P.O. Box 74, Lysos 8831, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Lysos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Lysos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:1 star — Paradisos Hills 1*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Paradisos Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradisos Hills Hotel Lysos
Paradisos Hills Paphos
Paradisos Hills Hotel Paphos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradisos Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.