We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing beds!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moenkopi Legacy Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Moenkopi Legacy Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Moenkopi Legacy Inn & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   PO Box 2260, Tuba City, AZ 86045   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tuba City
Calne, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Amazing beds!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Having been travelling for the last 10 days staying in a variety of mainly 4 star plus hotels but I can safely say that this hotel has the best beds so far and I had the best night sleep of the holiday. The free breakfast was a bonus too! All this on an Indian reservation!!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    146
    29
    11
    11
See reviews for
143
171
14
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We pulled in here in the late afternoon and found this gem prior to our planned stop at the Grand Canyon. Our next night's accommodation was booked for over $200 - similar to all the places nearer to the Canyon. The Moenkopi cost us under $100 for a room with facilities matching any of the best hotels we have stayed at in the US. We had a large room, king bed, free wi-if. The hotel has a pool, fitness room and business centre. It doesn't have a restaurant for dinner, but the rate includes a continental breakfast. The Hopi run cafe over the road from the hotel serves good quality burgers and other light meals.

Room Tip: The rear rooms guarantee that highway noise does not interrupt a good night's sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

The Moenkopi Legacy Inn is in Tuba City. It is a relatively new Hotel and is Hopi owned and borders the Navajo. We chose the hotel because we were planning on touring the Hopi Reservation. The hotel is nicelydecorated with Hopi paintings,old prints of reservation scenes , kachinas, pottery etc. and the rooms were large and clean. Our room did not have a refridgerator or microwave but a friend's room did. The room rate is very reasonable and includes a buffet breakfast. The coffee in the room (Seattle's Best) is better than the coffee served at breakfast. We stayed two days and one morning there was no coffee available. There is no restaurant in the hotel - wish there was. The front desk is very friendly and there are freshly baked cookies late in the afternoon. If you are planning on a visit to the reservation, the hotel is quite far away as we found out. At the time, we did not realize there was another hotel on the Hopi Reservation that would have been more convenient and that hotel has a restaurant on the premises that was quite good - Hopi Cultural Center Restaurant & Inn; we had lunch there. The Legacy Inn is a convenient stop if you are headed to Grand Canyon or Flagstaff.

Room Tip: The Hotel is located on a busy highway - ask for room that is quiet and away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Legacy hotel in Tuba City last night and were very impressed. A great hotel experience in this little small town. We were coming from the Grand Canyon and going to Zion. The room was nice, very clean and furnishings were excellent. There was a coffee pot in the room with Seattle's Best coffee, a nice touch. The bed was very comfortable and we sleep very well. Denny's is right next door, the is also a gas station/ connivence store, a true value hardware across the street and McDonalds is just up the road. Front desk and others were friendly. All in all, a great location and a nice stop over. We would stay again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

During our travel in the west USA last year, this hotel was the greatest experience. Among the top hotel i ever stay (and i'm travelling all the week in France....) ! If the lady at the desk wasn't very friendly, all the other people were very nice. The room was great: large & clean. The bathroom was incredible ! We felt like in Vegas in this small town (without the noise !). The pool was warm & clean (we saw an employe testing the water on the morning). The breakfast was delicious and makes us ready for a new day in our roadtrip !

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zevenaar, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Lovely brand new hotel in the middle of the dessert. We picked this place because it was pretty much the only option in a very wide radius. Beautiful rooms, beautiful grounds, good breakfast. The only down side to this place is that there is nothing else in the surrounding area worth visiting or looking at. You just drive up to the hotel, eat and sleep, and move on. And that's a shame because the hotel is comfortable enough to stay for more than a few hours.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada (formerly Cologne,Germany/Boston, USA)
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

[Forgot to enter review here; wrote it last year during the trip.]

Very friendly staff! No pets! We had an amazingly huge king room with a great Simmons bed. The whole hotel has super high ceilings which helps keeping the place cool: despite the high temperature in the middle of the desert, we never had to turn on the A/C! Our room had another door opening out to the large saltwater pool (open late) and was very quiet.

The room (and overall hotel) design was very nice and a bit different from the typical chain hotels. There was a big fridge and a microwave. The bathroom had an always-on fan, which made the room actually quite chilly.

The breakfast was a full, hot one, but of mediocre quality with soggy scrambled eggs, hard pancakes and french toast (from the "warm-keepers"), and to make things worse, you couldn't get away from Fox News, which was blaring from TVs in the breakfast and lobby area with full sound. Minus points also for plasticware and styrofoam cups, but at least they had paper plates.

Room Tip: If you like using the pool, as for a room with direct access to it. It's not loud and very conve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Moenkopi Legacy Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moenkopi Legacy Inn & Suites

Address: PO Box 2260, Tuba City, AZ 86045
Location: United States > Arizona > Tuba City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tuba City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Moenkopi Legacy Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Moenkopi Legacy Inn & Suites, the first hotel to be built on Hopi tribal land in 50 years, was the inspiration of the Elders of the Upper Village of Moenkopi. It was their vision that their Village should be a place of welcome and gathering for visitors to the land of the Hopi. Situated in the Upper Village of Moenkopi across the street from Tuba City, the Legacy Inn is at the Western Gateway to Hopiland and the Hopi mesas. It is also the beginning of the Hopi Arts Trail that connects visitors with artists and galleries on all three Hopi mesas.Hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, Jacuzzi tub, fitness center, courtyard, business center, gift shop, and evening Hopi cultural programs. The Moenkopi Legacy Inn & Suites is the perfect venue to host your business meeting or event. Offering 3,096 square feet of meeting space and three break away conference rooms, we can ensure that your event is a successful one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Moenkopi Legacy Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moenkopi Legacy Hotel Tuba City
Moenkopi Legacy Inn And Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moenkopi Legacy Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.