We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, nice people!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moenkopi Legacy Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Moenkopi Legacy Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Moenkopi Legacy Inn & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   PO Box 2260, Tuba City, AZ 86045   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tuba City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Vacaville, CA
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great place, nice people!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I was on a business trip to the Tuba City area and stayed at the Moenkopi Legacy Inn. The room was very nice, clean and quiet. Only drawback, no alcohol (beer or wine etc.) allowed at all on the premises, but, besides that, the place was great!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    157
    36
    12
    11
See reviews for
154
190
17
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

On the plus side, new and nicely furnished rooms, and public areas, but we didn't like this hotel. Very noisy A/C in the room (we switched it off an opened a window). It's on a busy crossroads, with nothing either side you'd ever want to go to (inc.eating) or spend any time in. Breakfast was a joke! A few tables in the corner of reception with poor choice of self-service items. We've had better in motels. The pool area backs onto a vacant lot used as a weekend market while we were there. The local police seemed to use the hotel and its parking bays as a base. Staff didn't seem very interested in service. It might be the best in Moenkopi, and maybe we just came at a bad time, but we'd give it and the town a complete miss if driving through again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beccles, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Tuba City itself may not be the most fascinating place in the world but this hotel is wonderful! The design and construction of the building is excellent, very imaginative and very beautiful with very high-quality furnishing and decoration everywhere in the building; and a lovely swimming pool! The rooms (and the corridors and reception area) are very spacious and full of light; the staff are friendly, helpful and efficient. Breakfasts are excellent with a wide range of both cooked and cold food. It is worth visiting Tuba City just to stay here; given the quality of everything on offer Moenkopi Legacy represents excellent value for money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crested Butte, Colorado
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

Don't bother with any other hotel/motel in Tuba City if you are staying here. This hotel is brand new, very nice, friendly, clean, and has an outdoor heated pool with hot tub. Free breakfast, next to a brand new Denny's. A bit expensive but worth it.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

The Inn is painted in warm Pueblo colors. Guests are greeted in a large, soaring lobby containing displays of Hopi art and a crackling fireplace. The Inn wraps around an outdoor pool and spa which looked very pleasant and was concealed from the nearby road giving it a resort like appearance. The spacious king guestroom was decorated in autumn colors with historical photo art and a comfortable chair. The bathroom offered plenty of counter space and the whole place was clean, clean, clean. The breakfast room was large and featured hot and cold items similar to a Hampton Inn. There is a Denny's right next door which had great service and was very convenient to walk to for dinner.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I wasn't expecting a place this nice in such a small city. My husband and I were traveling to the Grand Canyon with our son and his fiancee. We were lucky enough to get one night at a lodge in the park, and reserved Moenkopi for the night we left Grand Canyon Village on our return to Utah. We had a very spacious suite with separate bedroom, fridge, microwave and 2 bathrooms! Everything was clean and attractive. Denny's is right next door, and KFC nearby, making it a convenient stopover location. The gift shop had some lovely Hopi handicrafts for sale. Free Breakfast included cooked cereal, cold cereal, eggs, pancakes, and fruit as well as the usual hotel starches.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We weren’t quite sure what to expect when we arrived at this hotel but we were very pleasantly surprised.
It is a lovely hotel set in the middle of Tuba City which is a very small town.

The suite with 2 queen sized beds was large and comfortable and we enjoyed a very comfortable quiet night.
The toiletries here were really nice so do try them.
The hotel is built around the pool which unfortunately had been contaminated by a lot of sand in the recent storm. However the staff worked very hard and it was cleared while we were there.

The Hopi Indians who run the hotel are lovely people, really warm in their welcome of guests.
We enjoyed the evening presentation called ‘Experience Hopi’ and would recommend it to anyone wanting to know more about the Hopi Indians.

Breakfast was one of the best selections we had on our trip too.

All in all our stay here was a really good experience. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Moenkopi Legacy Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moenkopi Legacy Inn & Suites

Address: PO Box 2260, Tuba City, AZ 86045
Location: United States > Arizona > Tuba City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tuba City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Moenkopi Legacy Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Moenkopi Legacy Inn & Suites, the first hotel to be built on Hopi tribal land in 50 years, was the inspiration of the Elders of the Upper Village of Moenkopi. It was their vision that their Village should be a place of welcome and gathering for visitors to the land of the Hopi. Situated in the Upper Village of Moenkopi across the street from Tuba City, the Legacy Inn is at the Western Gateway to Hopiland and the Hopi mesas. It is also the beginning of the Hopi Arts Trail that connects visitors with artists and galleries on all three Hopi mesas.Hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, Jacuzzi tub, fitness center, courtyard, business center, gift shop, and evening Hopi cultural programs. The Moenkopi Legacy Inn & Suites is the perfect venue to host your business meeting or event. Offering 3,096 square feet of meeting space and three break away conference rooms, we can ensure that your event is a successful one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Moenkopi Legacy Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moenkopi Legacy Hotel Tuba City
Moenkopi Legacy Inn And Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moenkopi Legacy Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.