We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel at nice location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Navajo Nation

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Navajo Nation to your Saves list
Quality Inn Navajo Nation
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 North Main Street, Tuba City, AZ 86045   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tuba City
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good hotel at nice location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Rooms were pretty big and it had both refrigerator and Microwave oven. Carpets were pretty old and building itself seems quite old. However if you are looking for a room for a night or two , this is a good place. They give you breakfast voucher for nearby Hogan restaurant and you can pick one out of 3 choices. Or else you can also get $6 credit for any other item. Service at the restaurant was very slow. There is a Navtive American gift shop, another coffee shop and Bank of America ATM in the compound. There are few fast food joints and also a super market closeby. Considering there are not many hotels in this area, it is a good buy. if you are going to Grand Canyon there is a shorter route via route 64, thought it was closed because of snow during Dec 2012.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    140
    89
    20
    9
See reviews for
67
142
10
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Independence, Missouri
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Room was clean and comfortable. Laundry facility was in seperate building was clean and price for laundry was average. Hallways needed updated carpet and the rear door of the building was not secure. There is a coffee cafe and restaurant right next to hotel in two seperate buildings. We wanted to check out the coffee cafe and while approaching the building there was music playing on an outside speaker that was "rap" with expletive lyrics. When we went inside it was the same music only louder, we immediately left and went into Hogan Restaurant. After we were seated I went to the supervisor to inform him of the type and volume of the music at the coffee cafe to which he replied that he would take care of it. I probably shouldn't have done that prior to ordering as we were passed over 3 times before we were served our order. We had to stand up to leave before our check arrived. Got the feeling we were not wanted there and didn't use the breakfast coupon for the next morning which was for the same restaurant. Won't go back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We stayed here on our way from Colorado to Grand Canyon, and although the accommodations were not elaborate, they were clean, affordable, and included free breakfast. Plus, this Quality Inn appeared to be the only moderately priced option for a long ways, and the staff were courteous and efficient. Make sure to get some traditional frybread in the evening in the lobby with honey.

A note about Navajo nation: amazing landscape, but the poverty there is striking. You will pass many mobile homes with peeling roofs, and will be approached by panhandlers in most parking lots. A proud heritage but the decades of oppression weigh heavily on these communities.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We found this motel late at night and were grateful for the 24 hour desk.

We had just come from quite high-end accommodation in Vegas and yet were impressed with the relatively simple offering with solid value and service .

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gunnison, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

The staff was all friendly and courteous. The hotel inside, both common areas and room was super clean. We had a dog with us, but you would never have known we had a “dog room.” Hotel room was probably the same as or a tad smaller than average two bed hotel size. Hallways have nice paintings and historical pictures on them. Grass courtyard was neat and trimmed. The parking lot was a bit messy, but no more than a day or two worth. RV park behind hotel was clean and orderly as well, though the grounds staff was trying to catch up from the fall leaves hitting the ground.
Dog walk area was still covered in leaves, but for those pet owners who don’t travel with pick up baggies, the walk area did have baggies and a trash can. We were allowed to play with our dog in the grass courtyard area as well.
Hotel has a small workout room complete with treadmill, stair step machine, cycle machine, weight machine, individual weights, floor mats and ball. Also TV, water fountain and restroom.
There is a restaurant attached to the hotel along the lines of Denny’s, Coco’s, or a 4B’s. It was quite clean and nicely decorated as well, and the staff were nice as well. The hotel provided vouchers for breakfast at the hotel, 3 meals as listed on the voucher or each was worth $6.00 towards another menu item which allowed plenty of hot breakfast options. Each person in our group including the kids received a voucher and aside from the tip, breakfast was “free”.
Considering there is only one other hotel for competition in town, this hotel appears to be maintaining some pretty high standards. They’re not a Hilton or Westin, but they are certainly one of the better Quality Inn’s I have stayed in. The only thing missing from the place was a pool. We would have liked one of those, but the able to stay with pets made up a lot for that lack.
Value for the price was equal to other hotels we stayed in this trip. We’d certainly consider staying again if we were travelling that way.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southlake, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

This was a 'pull in and hope for the best' stay at the Quality Inn. It was a great place to stay--easy to get to off the highway, great service, Indian Fry Bread complimentary at night.

The room was large and clean--a bit on the expensive side. A breakfast coupon came with the room and was at a full service restaurant next door that was clean and good.

There is an BOA ATM in the parking lot along with a coffee/espresso shop.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We were surprised that the welcome was not as friendly as the other US welcomes we had received although the girl was pleasant enough. The hotel was functional, but I was not sure quite how clean it was. I would not have wanted to stay longer than one night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Navajo Nation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Navajo Nation

Address: 10 North Main Street, Tuba City, AZ 86045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tuba City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tuba City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Navajo Nation 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Navajo Nation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Navajo Nation Hotel Tuba City
Quality Inn Tuba City
Tuba City Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Navajo Nation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.