We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Navajo Nation

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Navajo Nation to your Saves list
Quality Inn Navajo Nation
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 North Main Street, Tuba City, AZ 86045   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tuba City
Santa Barbara, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

We chose Tuba City as a stopping point between the Grand Canyon and Zion. Interesting experience to see the Navajo Reservation. The staff was professional and welcoming. They gave free fry bread in the lobby for the kids to try. The hallways are a little old, but the room was completely remodelled and spacious. The free breakfast in the restaurant next door was great. It was a good choice for our family.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    152
    103
    21
    9
See reviews for
76
158
14
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

We stayed in this motel after a day spent driving and touring the Grand Canyon. We chose it because of the reasonable price and the reviews. The good: The front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful and our room was clean. The bad: The room at the end of the hall (second floor) was designated as a "smoking" room and the stench permeated the entire hallway. I realize that smokers need to sleep, too, but there really should be a ventilation system to mitigate the smell. In addition, the entire hotel needs carpet cleaning and painting as it was quite dirty. Since we were only there one night and, as I said, the room itself was clean, it was passable but I certainly wouldn't have stayed here for longer. The restaurant next door had good food and the adjacent museum/trading post next door were very interesting and well kept.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katowice, Poland
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Tuba City is situated between Monument Valley and the Grand Canyon so in our case it was a perfect spot on our roadtrip. The hotel and room itself were nicely appointed, clean and with some traditional Indian touches. The staff is very friendly and welcoming. There is no lift however (but the hotel has only two floors).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston-Salem,NC
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Hotel was a respite after driving through UT all day. Clean, average appointments and a good value for the area. Wonderful Navajo paintings throughout the hallways of this two story walkup hotel - interior corridors. Tuba city is 100% within the confines of wither the Navajo or Hopi reservations, depending on where you are....this hotel is on the Navajo Res.
Windows open - Yay it was cool AC was a bit loud
Fresh fry bread served at 6:30 PM coffee/tea 24/7 in the lobby which could use new couches and carpet shampooed.
Room was well decorated and clean - bath wall paper dated.
Coffee maker in room as well as fridge and micro and flat screen TV
Staff when we checked in was non verbal but rest of staff was cheerful

Room Tip: Second floor is walk up Denny's was brand new and a great meal
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

A very nice property located in Navajo lands. We stayed on our road trip to the Grand Canyon, which is only an hour away. We drove in from Utah and stayed here after seeing the Vermillion Cliffs, Marble Canyon and other great sights on the way. A really great drive!!!
The breakfast is a coupon for the next-door restaurant, Hogans, and this is one of the best hotel breakfasts that I've had.
Next time, we plan to allow extra time to explore the Navajo and codetalker museum that is next door.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
88 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Between Monument Valley and the Grand Canyon, this is a very pleasant place to stay. Both the common areas and the room are well decorated and the staff is great, very friendly and very helpful.

Our room, on the second floor (there isn’t elevator or we didn’t see it), was like those types of room that welcomes you from the moment you open the door, very clean, spacious, quiet and well equipped: fridge, micro-wave, flat-screen tv, a nice table and a nice couple of chairs, and air-conditioning. The bathroom was also very clean and nice (I’m attaching a couple of pictures).

In addition to the room’s features, we can add that the hotel has 2 guest computers (the internet speed was not so high though) and that the price also included a 6$ breakfast voucher per person that you can use in the Hogan restaurant, just beside the hotel. So depending on what you eat for breakfast, it won’t be perhaps completely free but at least it will help.

That said, I hope now that this review helps you.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We arrived in Tuba City after a long day of travelling at 20h45 with no reservation. We managed to get the last room at the Quality Inn. The room was huge with 2 queen size beds and TV set - also had a adjacent lounge with kitchenette and another TV set.
We spent 2 nights there and were very happy with our suite.
The reception staff were very kind and helpful.
Would recommend Quality Inn to others.

Room Tip: Plenty of coffee and tea available in the kitchenette and a decent size under counter fridge. Room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Navajo Nation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Navajo Nation

Address: 10 North Main Street, Tuba City, AZ 86045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tuba City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tuba City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Navajo Nation 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn Navajo Nation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Navajo Nation Hotel Tuba City
Quality Inn Tuba City
Tuba City Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Navajo Nation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.