We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Freshly Baked Goodies, Coffee and Food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurante Delicias Bahia Drake

Restaurante Delicias Bahia Drake
Agujitas al lado del Mini-super | En el centro, Drake Bay 97-4005, Costa Rica
+(506)85112899
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 9 Restaurants in Drake Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza, Coffee Shop, Fast Food, Bahamian
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Freshly Baked Goodies, Coffee and Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

These folks are amazing. They bake all their bread and pastries in house and I have seen them shredding cheese on the loaves as well as getting them ready into the giant oven.

They open at 5am, excellent as most activities start at 6:30am in Drake Bay to take advantage of the early daylight and all the birds and roosters that start at 3:30am to 4:30am.

Decent healthy salad, very good coffee or a cerveza in a hot afternoon. The hut style is well shaded with good fans and is also very airy. It easily became a great hangout spot too.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    14
    8
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great service and food especially for the price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Had lunch at this place after a morning of travel getting to drake bay. It was wonderful! We ordered smoothies, rice with shrimp and the seafood soup which came with homemade bread, all were fabulous but I highly recommend the seafood soup if you enjoy seafood! Great price for what you get - quality and quantity. Also the staff was very kind and eager to help, they gave us any recommendations on what we should do throughout or stay here. Will be frequenting this place throughout our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamden, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Early morning coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Opens at crack of dawn with good coffee and a broad breakfast selection. Especially nice if you need your coffee before you head out for an early morning trip to Corcovado or other adventure. I didn't have the opportunity to have dinner here, but heard from fellow travelers at that the pizza was quite good. A special thank you to Zeneida who was always smiling and eager to help me along with my Spanish. I loved sitting and watching Drake Bay come to life as locals and travelers alike stroll in for their morning java. Pura vida!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food. Great smoothies. Great people.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Food was lovely and I tried all their smoothie combinations. SOO good. I think I liked this restaurant most in the area.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
2 reviews
“Favourite standby ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

We ate here almost daily for either breakfast lunch or dinner. Fantastic fresh food. Huge variety. Great tacos pupusas burritos empanadas and pizza. Unbelievable breakfasts. Huevos rancheros or typico breakfast were our faves.
Always open. Early and late. Great prices.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Delicias Bahia Drake also viewed

 

Been to Restaurante Delicias Bahia Drake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurante Delicias Bahia Drake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.