We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Margarita's Marisqueria

Margarita's Marisqueria
15 Meters Sur de Playa, Drake Bay, Costa Rica
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 12 Restaurants in Drake Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Fantastic civiche and patacones.

Great location too.

Ignore his lack of cheer and the food's worth it.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank james t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
North Wales, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Authentic Costa Rican Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Went here for lunch after scuba diving and LOVED the food. The flavor, the quantity, the service and the cost.. all five stars. Really a wonderful surprise in such an isolated small town. The best lunch we've had in Costa Rica so far on our vacation.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dkuik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
123 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Tasty Casado And Music!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This place is just a bit down the street from the main area. The casado with shrimps was burst with delicious flavors. The plate was substantial. Also had the fresh papaya juice which was very good and refreshing.

People were very friendly and I even got to meet a local to enjoy a drink with.

Upon finishing it started pouring rain and as much as I enjoyed the nature, they gave me a big giant garbage bag so my phone and I would not get totally soaked.

And this place blasted some of the best Bachata and other upbeat music.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TaminatorSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perez Zeledon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

Best management and service! Drop by and discover what really sea food means! Give a chance to the combination of typical and International taste! Our even ask for a dish on your own! The staff will prepare it!

Helpful?
Thank mani33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierpe, Puntarenas, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cool rustic Restaurante»»in Drake Bay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

It is a rustic restaurant near the beach with good choices in seafood, pasta and meat meal, the attention and the place is an excellent meeting place to enjoy with friends, with your partner or better yet with family,

Helpful?
Thank Tyson F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margarita's Marisqueria also viewed

 
Drake Bay, Osa Peninsula
 

Been to Margarita's Marisqueria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing