We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Margarita's Marisqueria

Margarita's Marisqueria
15 Meters Sur de Playa, Drake Bay, Costa Rica
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 11 Restaurants in Drake Bay
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Fantastic civiche and patacones.

Great location too.

Ignore his lack of cheer and the food's worth it.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    5
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Wales, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Authentic Costa Rican Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Went here for lunch after scuba diving and LOVED the food. The flavor, the quantity, the service and the cost.. all five stars. Really a wonderful surprise in such an isolated small town. The best lunch we've had in Costa Rica so far on our vacation.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Tasty Casado And Music!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

This place is just a bit down the street from the main area. The casado with shrimps was burst with delicious flavors. The plate was substantial. Also had the fresh papaya juice which was very good and refreshing.

People were very friendly and I even got to meet a local to enjoy a drink with.

Upon finishing it started pouring rain and as much as I enjoyed the nature, they gave me a big giant garbage bag so my phone and I would not get totally soaked.

And this place blasted some of the best Bachata and other upbeat music.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perez Zeledon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Best management and service! Drop by and discover what really sea food means! Give a chance to the combination of typical and International taste! Our even ask for a dish on your own! The staff will prepare it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierpe, Puntarenas, Costa Rica
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Cool rustic Restaurante»»in Drake Bay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

It is a rustic restaurant near the beach with good choices in seafood, pasta and meat meal, the attention and the place is an excellent meeting place to enjoy with friends, with your partner or better yet with family,

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margarita's Marisqueria also viewed

 

Been to Margarita's Marisqueria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Margarita's Marisqueria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.