We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great "Locals" Hangout” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurante Jade Mar

Restaurante Jade Mar
Osa Peninsula Drake Bay | Bahia Drake, Drake Bay 60503, Costa Rica
506 7202 4148
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 9 Restaurants in Drake Bay
Cuisines: Italian, Mexican, Costa Rican
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
San Jose, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great "Locals" Hangout”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We were lucky enough to watch a Costa Rican futbol game when we visited. The staff was very friendly the food was very good and the environment was very energetic. Of course, the energy was largely due to the game but Jade Mar created a wonderful setting. It's located in the center of town and the locals seemed to be great friends with the owner because everyone spoke highly of him.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    20
    4
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Wales, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Delicious food for a great price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

The food was fantastic and fresh. My friends and I got arroz con mariscos (seafood and rice) and the portion was so big I couldn't even finish my plate! For 4000 colones! ($8)
They also offered us a delicious fruit cake on the house. The restaurant has a very clean and inviting atmosphere, a must try!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Nice owner bought this place 4 months ago. Great fresh food and nice service. Got a dessert from the house just to let us know this local dish. You must visit if you are in drake bay!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Malta, Malta
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“very good food, restaurant nice and clean.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

we really enjoyed the food, the menu had all sorts of fresh dishes. We actually saw the fisherman bring a fresh Red Snapper personally, this is what I love about Costa Rica.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Amazing food, service, atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

We ate here twice during our two day stay in Drake Bay. Jade Mar has a draw due to its cleanliness and hip decor. The service is excellent; the menu selection enticing and what we ordered exceeded expectations. Definitely have at least one meal during your stay in Drake Bay.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Jade Mar also viewed

 

Been to Restaurante Jade Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurante Jade Mar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.